Feel like 24h aren't enough?

in #planning6 years ago

Somedays, I wish the day was just a few hours longer. Then I could fill my schedule with the things that I normally don't have the time to do, on a 24 hour long day. On Venus a days is 2802 hours long. Unfortunately we don't have an outpost on that planet yet. I guess I'm stuck on earth for now. My partner Jonathan and I have found a solution to save some time and make the week a little easier. So both me and Jonathan are quite busy during the week. He works a lot of overtime, I have a full time job and school and we both need time to exercise. And with cooking, cleaning and everything that needs to be done we wouldn't get any sleep if we had to do it all during the week. We now use Sundays to prepare for the week ahead.

glass-time-watch-business.jpg

On Sundays we clean the whole apartment together, so that we only have do dishes and clean up after eating during the week. We also startet to prep food for the extra busy days. We do two or three meals in big portions on Sundays, and store them in the fridge. This way we don't have to make dinner or even think about what to have for dinner (which honestly can take longer than making it).

By doing this on Sundays we have eliminated some of the things that have to be done and given ourselfs time to do the rest. This way we also get a good night sleep, which is super important. I will come back to the importance of sleep in a later post.

If you have busy days and feel like the hours aren't enough, try this. And if someone have other smart ideas I would love to hear them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54