Everybody Was Whale Poo Fighting

in #planktown7 years ago (edited)

As some of you know,
my GrandPlank worked like a dogfish on the blockchain gang before he fought in the first big flag war. He’s a hero for sure. I would often try to get him to tell me about the war but he would never say much.

I know one thing for sure,
he is as tough as they come. This gorgeous redheaded krill gal that I’m totally thorax over exoskeleton for has the toughest dad in all of PlankTown. Not even the orcas will mess with him. He owns the Krill & Grill in PlankTown and his name is Krill Bill. Everyone knows he's a stone cold kriller. All I know is Krill Bill put his tentacle on my GrandPlank once over something, no one really knows what, and my GrandPlank put this crazy FFA choke hold on him and Krill Bill was seriously like phytoplankton for my GrandPlank.

Now that’s tough!
This does mess up my chances a little bit with Krill Bill's daughter, BlueBerry Krill, seeing as her dad is the second toughest guy in PlankTown now. Wish me pluck.

All GrandPlank would ever say about the war
was that it was hell. With a little WhaleAle he would mutter, what a plankshit storm that was.

So my band, Plankie and the DollFinns,
figured we would head into the studio and write and record one for my old GrandPlank, in memory of his contribution in the great war. I hope you like it!

Everybody Was Whale Poo Fighting

Everybody was Whale Poo Fighting
Those fins were fast as lightning
In fact, it was a little bit frightening
But they fought with expert timing

There was chunky Big Ole Blue from down around Peru
They were flaggin’ him up
They were flaggin’ him down
It's an ancient big blue art
And everybody knew their part
From a feinting, to a slip
From a flip to a tailwhip

Everybody was Whale Poo fighting
Those fins were fast as lightning
In fact it was a little bit frightening
But they fought with expert timing

There was chunky Big Ole Blue from down around Peru
He said, here comes the big boss, let's get it on
We took a bow and made a stand
Swaying in the ocean sand
A sudden motion made me flip
Now we're on a brand new trip

Everybody was Whale Poo fighting
Those fins were fast as lightning
In fact it was a little bit frightening
But they did it with expert timing

Everybody was Whale Poo fighting
Those fins were fast as lightning
In fact it was a little bit frightening
Make sure you have expert timing
Whale Poo fighting…

Lyrics adapted by TheBugIQ from Everybody Was Kung Fu Fighting ~ Carl Douglas
Vocals by TheBugIQ
Image courtesy of GSE
PlankTown™

Sort:  

Great man, well done. Can you please please please do a jackson remix ?
It would be awesome to see this idea realized.

Ok man just for you I'll try LOL

Haha! This is hysterical. Very nice! I'm collecting your album one song at a time.

:)

It's totally becoming an album LOL

Probably one of my favorites that I've heard from you thus far, I was over here grooving and laughin'!

I keep cracking up at Chunky big ole blue from down around Peru lol. Thanks so much for listening!

Boom 💥 yea cool stuff brother. Funny. @thebugiq

:P thanks @krazypoet lol Shouldn't be legal for me to have this much fun LOL

🎵 Woooot!!! 🎶
This post has been manually curated by @msp-waves - the amazing broadcast station for Steemians, courtesy of @globocop.

Listen to MSP-Waves Radio on MSPWaves.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77