The Submarine Needs You!

in #plagiarism6 years ago (edited)

DQmWb6jWfMeyewhmKjNqzmqK2yPF3HUhSeRPmAnuZcsJbPu (1).png
Source

Thank you everyone who have been supporting my efforts. I am refraining from posting a new torpedo today. I have plenty of targets on my hit list but I know all of you need time to recharge and prepare new ammo.

Although some of these posts haven't been as effective as I'd hoped, we are making a statement that the community at large is unwilling to tolerate plagiarism and spam in its sea.

Please consider delegating some SP to @submarine if you have any to spare. I flag many accounts that do not get listed in torpedos. A recent delegation, for which I am very grateful, has gotten me a slider, allowing me to adjust my flag level to match the post and flag more of the content myself. Having more SP available would allow me to work more independently and call less on the community for support.

If I am able to take out some of the small targets myself, we can save the workload on Steamcleaners, allowing them to focus on the more serious issues. I have also found that many people have changed their ways and turned to creating original content after having been educated and flagged. This is the ideal situation for @submarine --- for people to learn and move on to become productive Steemians.

If you are uncomfortable flagging yourself, a delegation to me or directly to @steemcleaners allows us to more effectively deal with the problem while protecting you from revenge flags. Even just 5-10 SP can make a difference if several people contribute.

If you do not know how to delegate, here’s a good post explaining the process: https://steemit.com/steemit/@isteemithard/how-to-delegate-steem-power-sp-on-steemit-delegate-to-me-and-earn.



DQmX6Yde26R8EYwRWYky1WaPQZD9skxW54yk7RnpTYAWsM3_1680x8400.png
Working for a clean ocean with fish that do not need to worry about thieves.

Sort:  

Now this is something I can get behind!

Thank you. Make sure to help in flagging the plagiarists in my torpedo posts if you got VP to spare.

Can I just ask, as I have a copyright website. The submarine image. This is a derivative copy of the Beatles Yellow Submarine, right?

It may be a derivative work, but that’s not my call. I am using it under a Creative Commons license: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Toicon-icon-fandom-submerge.

You got a 17.65% upvote from @greengrowth thanks to @stimialiti! You too can use @GreenGrowth by sending your post URL in the memo field to the bot. Minimum bid is 0.01.

If you feel this post is spammy or not worthy of @Greengrowth you can contact a moderator in our Discord Channel https://discord.gg/6DhnVTQ.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hey @submarine, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Plagiarism and spam are small beer compared to the 24/7 FRAUD by certain small-time upvoting bots scamming steemians with glib replies they are down for one reason or another, but nothing is upvoted nor transfers returned.

Steemit.com need to get their act together fast to close these shysters down. This is 'wire fraud' a Federal offense and some smart lawyer might just decide to take a case for a wronged 'client' claiming nothing was done to close these operations down despite their contravening Steemit TOS - and the fallout will not be to management's liking.

If there's a list of scam bots I would be very pleased to know it

This is out of my scope. I recommend joining the Minnow Support Project. They might be able to advise you regarding bots.

Thanks. I will check it out. Something needs to be done ASAP

THANK YOU FOR THIS INCREDIBLE INFORMATION

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71