An idea to prevent plagiarism.

in #plagiarism6 years ago (edited)

Hi, today I had in mind to make a post of a drawing I did months ago to share it with you. But this morning I found that a guy posted the same photos I used for the post of my introduction yesterday.
I couldn't belive that I just made my first post ever and a few hours later I found someone plagiarizing.

First I reported him (here I want to thank to @steemcleaners, they helped me a lot), and then I had an idea (not brilliant but still xD).

I made this card:
FotoJet.jpg

And each time I share a drawing I'll include this card to the photo, and when someone wants to copy it people will know who is its real owner.

I decided to make this post because there are a lot of people that are having the same problems (doing a big effort to create THEIR original works, and then someone steals them), and the card thing is just a simple idea I want to share.

I hope you find it helpful and if you have another tip to prevent plagiarism you can share it with us :)

As a comunity we have to help each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47