STEEMIT LOVES PLAGARISM AND MAKES IT SO EASY.

in #plagiarism6 years ago (edited)

This is a picture of my cousin's wife taken with her twin sister at Christmas time when they they six years old. I remember laughting and talking about it.

Someone thinks it is a Meme. Really!! When I called them on it and said you stole this picture from the internet, suddenly I became the villain. I stole their 5cents. I am pretty sure my cousin does not know this person who can not grasp the English language and does not use Steemit, nor does his wife. Upon seeing this I am sure they wont. He put this on Facebook a few years back. No..it is not the fault of Facebook. A thief is just that a thief. So the only way to copy someones pictures is to troll the internet and then copy and paste. Making money exploiting someone else. With a watermark no doubt.

Fucking sad word strange world we live in master jack.

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @marionbowes! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @yogajill!

@yogajill wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: November 30 2018 Feel free to follow @yogajill if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hey Marion! I have seen this pic floating on fb for years! Some claims it as their own WTF. My vp is shot to shit, i am going to see if this works! 🤞 !tip

yes. well all it talks is for one person to copy a picture and then it becomes world wide ...which is why we must choose wisely where we put pictures.
I remember the whole story and how long ago he put it there ..as a birthday or anniversary wish or such. sad really. totally came from your neck of the woods

Hey, you owe me 5 cents. Did you just stole my post?

is that real english you are speaking?

Too much negativity around here, no wonder new users are put off from the exact same attitide when they join Steem. Not cool man, not cool at all, it's just bad PR, and the outsiders are looking.
If you want to help Steem, go pick bigger fish who are really darining the rewards. Be kind and positive. Make a plesent user experience for you and everybody. Go make Steemit great again.

Yes..I see you are making Steemit kind by stealing a picture of two young girls and exploiting them. You do not know them. I do.!!!!!!!!! Rather than saying sorry when I pointed it out to you. That would have been the decent thing to do. You want to make Steemit nice. Learn how to spell so people can actually read it. BTW Ned does not care.

like I said I really know these people and you do not.

What are their names? Where do they live? Are you their representative?

alberta and saskatchewan and yes I am telling them and showing them

I'm so scared!

I did not steal anything. I did not steal your post. You stole a picture that was not yours and you did not indicate the source. I am just telling you. The steemit rule is to flag plagiarism. I read the rules. I always put a source. You will not find any flies on me. No dirt, nothing to keep finding that I am doing wrong. You never said sorry or removed the post. You had no right to use that picture.

But you DID stole my post, end of argument.
You owe me 6 cents.
And, BTW, there are no rules in a decentralised network, this is just etiquette. I can post wherever I want regardless if I put a source or not. In the end of the day the community decides who deserves what.
Don't flag people because of your ignorance, you can get into trouble with that.

Congratulations @marionbowes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99