You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake news - Plagiarism and taking things out of context

in #plagiarism7 years ago

Thanks for the updates.There are so many ins and outs of this issue!

I use pixabay and take my own photos too. There is a huge difference between claming something as your own and fair use.

My husband is a musician.. so it gets trickey. We rarely post full songs, he owns the copyright to his music. Why because we had people passing it on social media without a tag line which made it look like it was them. I notified them and asked they identify the performer and the piece being played. It did disappear.

To me it's a question of honesty. I'm a lousy photographer , so yes I pull photos to use.

I love to give people credit for ideas etc that I've found. If I quote something it's because I think it's worth it and so is the writer! We're all in this together! And together we can succeed!

I rarely link as all too often the link goes bad in a few weeks. I will look into using that more.

Sort:  

I completely agree on your view of this. I always credit people aswell. I feel that's just how we should act towards each other as decent human beings. I just can't understand what's wrong with the people who just steal other people's ideas...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71