You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Plagiarism Can End Steemit And What You Can Do About It

in #plagiarism8 years ago

@vegascomic

Text can be more or less regulated. The problem, the real problem is the images, the visual content.

We can at least avoid upvoting anyone without proper references. There can be a checkbox saying

"I aknowledge that all material belongs to myself (or) I have properly used references to the best of my knowledge. I understand that neglegence in taking proper action for referencing material not produced by myself might result in the loss of my account".

Is this so hard to add?

Sort:  

I completely agree with everything you're saying. Lately I've been creating my own art and would hate it if I found someone ripping me off here or elsewhere on the internet. (Although I suppose I did rip ACDC off in my last video :)

it wouldn't be bad if someone was referencing you though. You could at least gain some fame

A totally unrelated/related issue ... I'm thinking of turning these woolen socks into 3D sock puppet characters in various scenes... then requesting that people NOT create hilarious memes from them.

Any thoughts :)

You can't. All visual material are only liable for copyright unless used as such in their original form. Otherwise you will be trying to copyright things like the "circle" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12