Increase In New Members Coming From Censored Platforms

in #pizzagate8 years ago



Censored Platforms Result In New Members For Steemit

This week has been a very busy week for our SteemTrail Community. Because of the reddit censorship of the subreddit /r/pizzagate, those censored made a wise decision to join Steemit.com so their voices may be heard again. The Steemit.com community has welcomed them, and as a result the #pizzagate category/tag has surged into the Top 5 and shows no sign of relinquishing that position.

To add further fire to the reddit mishandling of members, their CEO decided to alter post in the /r/The_Donald subreddit. Their CEO has actually decided to issue warnings and bans to "the most toxic users" on the platform. So, what can be more "toxic" than someone altering posts and being pushed from the community circle of trust? He did issue a formal apology, but exactly how much damage was done?

Pizzagate Trail

We started PizzaGate-Trail to attract others from social media outlets that have been censored, and give a place for discussion. Right now, we are organizing to get out to those outlets and bring in those displaced by censorship. You can join us there and place your posts for curation there as well. We will have a website up shortly PizzaLeaks.org to assist in bringing new information to light.

Witness Support

TDV.Witness is the sole sponsor of The SteemTrail Communities. Your witness vote will be greatly appreciated!


Image Source

Sort:  

Interesting, this is exactly why I created an account here, despite a co-working telling me to for months now. Keep up the good work on exposing the truth of these individuals.

Thanks! So far enjoying my time here!

I guess 'enjoying' wasn't the right word considering what brought me here...F'king pedo scum...But you get the point. This stuff has been happening for so long, here's another example: https://www.scribd.com/doc/38034817/The-Finders

Very exciting!! I believe the amount of censorship will just increase over the next few years. If Steemit can be a censorship free platform we will thrive.

I think so to Randy. Thanks for commenting brother!

Yes, it is the time to bring folks in who have been censored by mainstream social media (!). Thanks for the Trail initiative!

Great opportunity for us to showcase the power of the blockchain.

Thank you. I am on Pizza-Gate-Trail and it is great. Get this:

I am not a tech person. I get in there and am greeted by a friendly tech who helps me out and gives me exactly what I need to do this research. He's there to answer all the questions - and he has. From everyone in our research group. I don't want to overload the Mods with questions - I'm just saying that I had a couple of unusual requirements and they were politely and helpfully met.

The interface is great IMO. The mods are totally hands-off unless you need help. There is NO censorship, in stark comparison to what I have experienced being "banned" from Reddit and castigated here by mods yesterday for little reason. (One of them even called me a "guttersnipe" when there was no swearing and nothing offensive in my post - this stuff does not happen on the Trail.)

The next day, I get an invite from the Bar - a cool space with jukebox and friendly barperson. S/he politely disagreed with what I said so I was pleased by that - no fawning yesmen. But at least/he did not call me a Guttersnipe! A couple of days later, I get a survey to fill in if I choose - so the Trail is asking ME what I think and taking us all into consideration.

We had a few tech queries around security. So the head honcho (I think) arrives and explains stuff. I don't know if this is part of the normal service as it's early days - he's probably going to be very busy with this brilliant Trail thing (that's the level of my technical understanding).

If you choose, you can join a meet (as I understand it) and voicechat live. I haven't done that yet.

I don't get the tech stuff but there is something going around about coins so check that out if you're interested in the financials.

There are lots ofTrails other than Pizzagate so there is wide expertise to draw on from others.

When I researched Hampstead, I was trolled, hacked, banned, threatened, censored on YouTube and other people. Now I can work on Pizzagate knowing that NONE of this is going to happen on the Trail - I strongly advise all good researchers to get in there - and stay with Steemit too.

I hope to see y'all in there.

Thanks to the trail folk - we could not clean this swamp without them.

Cheers! Heading over to chat over a coffee at the bar shortly :-)

You're very welcome! =)

Anyone else who wants to hang out with us at the bar, easiest just visit
https://steempub.com

Ive never run into so much censorship as i have researching pizzagate and pedophilia.

spencer, get into the Trail - there are some good researchers in there. Hope you see you.

Hi - this is my first reply to steemit. I just created my account and haven't yet put up a bio, but I came here first as this thread is very concerning, for all the reasons those of you who have been investigating know.
I'll get to my introduction soon, but wanted to first say hello to new members coming from other sites that are being censored. I've been affected by censorship on various platforms, and websites shut down (DOS and 'friendly fire') for my research on islamacists as well. I came to steemit though from a friend who thought I would do great here, by sharing what I know and making some $, but my prime interest is in co-investigation and sharing what I know. A bit colorful here and there, so I hope to find new friends.
Meanwhile -- let's drain the swamp! It's big and will take all of us,
Vicktorya

Hi Viktorya - get into the Trail! Swamp-draining HQ awaits your valuable (uncensored) input :-)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80