How I Decipher What Is "Fake News"

in #pizzagate8 years ago

A very short explanation I give here, because, it's so simple, I don't need more than 2 minutes to tell you.


Sort:  

Hello Lindsay! You are exactly right. When the media spends time to discredit, without an investigation i might add, this is more than enough to dismiss everything they say. Nice video, Thank you.

We started PizzaGate-Trail to attract others from social media outlets that have been censored, and give a place for discussion. Right now, we are organizing to get out to those outlets and bring in those displaced by censorship. You can join us there and place your posts for curation there as well.

Alright, thank you Very much @instructor2121 :)

Also, most "fake news" provides links to their source of information. This may not always be the case but most alternative news websites will have links so you can look into it yourself.

As an example, I was reading "fake news" about how fluoride has been classified as toxic by the Lancet medical journal. They provided the link to the journal and sure enough, the medical paper was there and it did say what the "fake news" said it did. Then I looked at other "mainstream news" sites and they just state that fluoride was deemed safe by some other research without providing the links to the research.

Hmmmm, I wonder who people should be believing; the people that provide all the info for you to do your own research on the subject, or the people who just tell you how it is without anything to back it up.

Yessss! Thank you so much for having your eyes wide open @stephen.king989

So perfectly stated lyndsay.

Thank you very much for watching the video @officialfuzzy! I appreciate it.

lyndsaybowes I just watched
https://steemit.com/politics/@lyndsaybowes/almost-no-one-in-canada-knows-this
that you posted and just now discovered your blog
up voted and followed

Cool, I'm glad you dig my posts @me-tarzan!

I am crazy busy right now with you know what coming right on time, that I have nothing to say except that I am posting and upvoting every single post in this category I can until it gets "accidentally erased"

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20