You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: James Alefantis threatened to Kill Ryan. Doubters attacked Him. I 100% believed him. Here's Why.

in #pizzagate8 years ago (edited)

Wow. Just wow.

First, I am glad you survived your encounter with the psychopaths. I have encountered one through a friend of mine, though to be fair, she may have been a sociopath or even an extreme narcissist with sociopathic tendencies. I didn't get enough observation time, BUT, the observations of her behavior I was able to make fit the characteropathies mentioned. I couldn't believe what I was witnessing, in terms of the "subtle" dynamics playing out, yet I was the only one in a group of 5 (including the characteropath) who "saw" this. Perhaps it was because I had a working theoretical framework regarding psychopathy.

Second, you write beautifully. By that I mean the words mostly "disappeared". You have the gift of wordcraft. :)

Third, and incidentally, I recently wrote about value systems, though admittedly in a different context. I had an inner chuckle at the 'coincidence' upon your mention of value systems :)

Thank you for sharing your experience(s). This will help to inform working hypotheses on the truth of things. :)

--- homalinadir

(Edit for clarity)

Sort:  

Thanks Homalinadir. :) So interesting you were writing about value systems. Please post the link if you blogged about it. I'd love to read it.

You're right about the wordcraft because it kickstarted my previous career :) I haven't really "written" in about 4 years though so I was worried I'd gotten clumsy. Glad to know it's all still there.

You write very well yourself.

Just one encounter with a psycho changes how we navigate the world. I regret that kids aren't educated about psychos from an early age. All we give them are fairy tales and a misguided sense of their strength. Nobody's strong around deranged people. They do what they like.

Have you read M Scott Peck's essay People of the Lie? Fascinating :)

It was here https://steemit.com/purpose/@pratik-poddar/purpose-of-life#@homalinadir/re-pratik-poddar-purpose-of-life-20170108t074134585z

It is still there :). And, thank you! As a kid I didn't really "get" letters. Numbers were my thing. Then a few years ago I discovered, to my surprise, that I enjoyed creative writing.

I agree that education about psychopathy is important. It ought to be mandatory, in my humble opinion ;)

I have not read that. I shall check it out. Thanks! :)

---Homa

I just replied to your post on the other blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59