You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: James Alefantis threatened to Kill Ryan. Doubters attacked Him. I 100% believed him. Here's Why.

in #pizzagate7 years ago

Just read this: from link I just sent you:

Johnson is the latest in a line of young athletes - polo players , oarsmen and swimmers - that Weber has discovered and used in his work; they seem linked, I suggest, by a certain sense of innocence. Is that the emotion he is always looking for?

'I have always been attracted to the innocence in people because I feel like it's the thing that most reveals them,' he says. 'But I don't look at innocence as something unhealthy, something that should be corrupted. I'm pretty protective of the people I photograph.'

In part of the narrative on the film, Weber, now 56, observes: 'Photographing Peter and his friends in the shower, I remember myself at that age. I wanted to be one of those kids padding around without a care in the world, but I couldn't. I'd be swimming all day in the country club and my mom would tell me to shower and dress [there] for dinner but I told her I couldn't. The locker-room would be too crowded at that hour and it seemed to me that every guy in the Midwest would be in the locker-room showering and dressing for his six o'clock date. Instead I'd wash at the washbasin wearing my underwear and a towel. We sometimes photograph the things we can never be.'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99