BEN SWANN: It's been awhile since I looked into where he disappeared to...

in #pizzagate7 years ago


Those of you that have been following me for awhile know that I hold Journalist Ben Swann in very high regard. I'll go so far as to say he is my favorite journalist. For many years he's been on the frontline of interviewing and asking tough questions. Why did I like him? He didn't try to SWAY you to his point. He simply presented all the facts he could find from anywhere and encouraged you to make your own INFORMED decision. He even interviewed Obama.

He went to head to head covering the revolving door of Big Pharma and the FDA. He is a no holds barred investigative and journalist who takes what they teach in journalism seriously unlike current "journalists" who refer to such practices as "cute" but "bad business". You see "If it bleeds it leads", as well as propaganda for hire are the name of the game for most journalism today.

So with Ben being like this you would suspect they would have shut him down years ago. Actually, no they didn't. His latest actual anchor position has been CBS46 in Atlanta, Georgia. He continued his Reality Check segment which he had been doing for years even with other stations like another FOX local station. He is well liked and was quite popular on Facebook, Twitter, etc.

So what happened to him?

Well back in the January time frame he did a Reality Check on #pizzagate. He didn't say it was real. He presented the evidence, went over the FBIs own manual for pedophilia and symbology to watch for and that symbology was present. Ben on realizing there actually had been NO actual investigation into this said there looked to be enough information to warrant an investigation to see if there was something there.

So what happened? An explosion. They came at him hard. He was simply stating it should be looked into before claiming it was "not true" without an investigation.

He pulled that video, but quite a number of people already saved it. He then posted on Twitter that he would be going dark for awhile. Little did we all know how dark dark actually was or people like me would have preserved a lot more of his material.

His facebook page with million or so followers. Gone.
Twitter page gone.
Youtube page and years of videos. Gone.
TruthInmedia.com his own site with the big pharma documentaries and many others. Gone.

So out of ALL the things he covered, this one topic #pizzagate was suddenly enough to shut him down...

He has been so silent that many of us thought perhaps he wasn't actually alive anymore and we were concerned. I've actually seen various things indicating he is alive. We've heard all kinds of speculations as he himself is silent.

Pizzagate was not to be spoken about. These days #pedogate is acceptable to talk about and is spoken of all over the place. Really, they are arms of the same thing.

I wasn't seriously paying much attention to #pizzagate until after what happened to Ben Swann. I guess people don't really know much about the Streisand Effect. Bash something on the internet and try to censor it can have the opposite effect. People may suddenly pay a lot more attention to it. The treatment of Ben Swann with regard to #pizzagate had this effect on me.

So every so often I'll go see if I can find any new news about Ben Swann. I happened to find the following video on youtube about 8 minutes after it was posted. I commented and recommended to the video author they should come to steemit.com.

This is a long video I've barely touched it's content but it looks like it is going into far more than just Ben Swan. I thought perhaps it was time again to do an update on Ben Swann.

I also found the following article from late June.

Note the following section of that article.

Whether that is speculation on the part of the author of that article or not I cannot say. I didn't actually find much else. After many months Ben Swann who before was quite prolific has been strangely silent.

Sort:  

I followed Ben Swann during the 2012 election cycle, when Dr. Ron Paul had the nomination stolen from him. I have seen a few of his new bits since then, but my focus has distanced from politics. I really liked his liberty focus. Sad to see that he's tangled with the wrong bunch.

God bless Ben Swann! He's back!

Ben Swann was so brave for even attempting to talk about its possible existence. They must have come at him pretty hard for him to dissapear like that. What a wild conspiracy, I have no idea if there is any truth to it??

Ben is my favorite journalist too! I loved his Reality Check and started watching it in 2011/2012.

What happened to him as the result of his pizzagate segment is crazy, but it demonstrates how society works in these types of situations, when you threaten sacred narratives.

I don't know if any of the most serious accusations regarding Pizzagate are true, since it's all circumstantial, but what I do know is that apples don't come from orange trees. What I mean is this: the whole pizzagate things clearly shows an abundance of symbols and events that fit a certain pattern. I believe our surroundings and circumstances, at least those most predominant and recurring, can tell us a lot about ourselves and what we are thinking and attracting into our lives.

The pizzagate thing may not prove that those people are abusers, but it shows their toxicity and closeness to the state of mind that facilitates and drives abuse. Of that, I have no doubt.

We need to build a happier world, and we can't do that fighting against these people and their toxic system. Ben Swanns of the world can never win their game.

We need to build things that...well, I'll let Bucky explain:

His disappearance after his Pizzagate story sure did give the accusations behind Pizzagate a lot more credibility. At least, among thinking persons. :P Most sheep will never wake up.

Yeah, I honestly wasn't paying much attention to Pizzagate because there is SO MUCH going on that was just low on my radar.

When this happened to Ben Swann I started paying attention.

It's really interesting to see what happens when you touch a nerve. What happened to Ben Swann really epitomizes what Bernie Sanders has been trying to tell us all along: real meaningful change has to come from the bottom up.

Ben Swann touched a nerve that affects the highest levels of power, else who could shut him down? He was certainly brave in his reporting, but perhaps, for the powerful, there is too much shame in having this story revealed.

As the change required to arrest the pedophile network, I think it must start from the bottom. From a child rearing standpoint, I have some ideas of how this could happen, but it's going to take a generation (maybe two) to effect the change we'd like to see: an end to pedophilia and like kinds of child abuse.

As to the political change, I've been looking at a wide range of ideas, and I'm becoming convinced that working from within the system isn't going to be very effective. I'm reading more about voluntarism (there's a lot of writing about that here) but still haven't learned enough to see how it can effect changes in response to pizzagate and other similar scandals.

Thanks for your article. I had no idea all this was going on.

I'm becoming convinced that working from within the system isn't going to be very effective.

I've tried from within myself and even at low levels I've encountered quite a lot of rigged and corrupt situations.

Thanks for your article. I had no idea all this was going on.

If you want to see some of the older articles by myself or others that have some more details you can google steemit benswann

Though this video I embedded seems to have a lot of information too... I still haven't watched it all. My new Grand Daughter Aria was born today so I just got back from seeing her at the hospital. I'll let @jwinblood and @ray.luv.music do posts about their daughter.

Congrats on the new addition to the family and thanks for your reply. I will keep digging on this idea of working without the system. The millennials ain't that happy at the moment, and I think they're going to surprise those who talk smack about them, too.

Anyway, I'm digging for a common denominator in all of this. I've been touching on it in some of my posts here and on my blog, The Digital Firehose.

Be well.

millennials ain't that happy at the moment, and I think they're going to surprise those

I think many of them are beginning to SEE and that is the first step. There is hope.

Love Ben Swann and I was so excited to see his pizzagate segment. I saw all of that drama unfold in real time and it was insane. I also keep an eye out for updates from him from time to time, thanks for this!

Yep, we were following it real time here as well. I posted an article about Ben Swann the day before the Pizzagate video dropped. Someone else here posted that, and it blew up.

I actually had posted a few Ben Swann blog posts talking about him before all of that. I even sent him some emails through TruthInMedia.com trying to get him to come to steemit.

Forgot to add, I recently searched him on YouTube and there is another random account reuploading all of Bens old videos, search username Divergent one

Yeah I found that awhile ago. It'd be nice if that was actually him. :)

Well cool, I'll be following you now so I can catch whatever else you write. Before Steemit I spent a ton of time lurking on pizzagate voat so I know a lot of the crowdsourcing behind all of that and it's just far too much circumstantial evidence for me. Swann never even touched upon some of the most damning evidence in his segment, but he did a good job introducing the topic with some of the earliest clues that seemed reasonable to want to investigate further...

The Luciferians actions to silence Ben Swann speaks for itself- they know it's real and it's going to bring them DOWN!

I just found this video and it put my mind at ease. He appears to be very much alive and it was posted on July 18th.

Cool thanks. My friend on here @richq11 will like seeing that too.

limited hangout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44