The Magic Of Steemit: Pizza Ordered In Texas and Eaten In Amsterdam

in #pizza8 years ago

Breaking: I asked on Steemit for a meal and immediately got help from Texas!

To be exact from @richardcrill who ordered me a Pizza Hawaii which after some technical challenges was delivered to the bar I was in. 

His card was declined as fraudulent because he tried to pay from America and the system thought something was fishy. After a quick chat with Uber-Eats they allowed his payment and 40 minutes later the pizza was there.

 

I met some friendly people from the near of Leeds, England, who invited me for joints and coffee in the bar. Shortly before they left I got the message about the incoming pizza. I went out to wait for the driver and a minute later he appeared.


Here is a screenshot of the whole post:

End of screenshot


All photos are by me and the driver agreed to be photopraphed while driving away. I am very thankful and wish you all the best,

Shla Rafia 2017


Sort:  

Hello @shla-rafia,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

The first time is always special, thanks!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It's little acts of generosity like this that makes Steemit such a wonderful concept. I hope it was good.

It tasted good but sadly I got diarrea. Little acts are good but to help really I wrote about before this post

this is such a cool story
good on ya @richardcrill !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51