Pizza Goals

in #pizza6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180825_002441.jpg

I'd you've never had a Donair Pizza you're life isn't quite complete!

The "donair" was first served in Halifax Nova Scotia in 1970. It's a bastardation of a Turkish kebab with some Lebanese spice up in it.

Cured beef is slow cooked on a spit and then it's shaved to order and usually placed in a pita with red onion, tomato and a garlicky sauce made with evaporated milk, vinegar and sugar.

We also get donair on our pizza.

The spicy meat melts in your mouth and sweet sauce helps wash it down for the best late night drinking snack ever!

IMG_20180825_002502.jpg

I'ma crush this medium right now!

Shout out Sicilian Pizza. I also fuck heavily with King of Donair and Venus Pizza in Halifax

IMG_20180825_002608.jpg

Have a great night!

@goldenarms

FullSizeR_01.jpg

Sort:  

Nobody makes a donair like Eastern Canada!! being from New-Brunswick, I had my fair share, now that I live in Alberta, the libaneese shops have their version of our donairs and it just isn't the same, the meat isn't spicy enough and the sauce they make is gross, I don't like them at all, I make my own donair pizza Eastern Style!!! Everybody needs a good donair pizza in their life!

Yeah they've spread west but there's no substitute for the original. Thx for checking out my post and have the best night!

Thanks!! You too :) but I know you will with that pizza!

Nice. My personal favourite is the chicken tandoori pizza our local pub does.
Roasted cashews for extra smokiness and crunch.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That's a sick licking pizza. One of my buddies from Alberta was always going on and on about how good donairs are and he used to eat them all the time. Seeing this kind of gives me an idea why. :D

so cute cat ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84