Pizza Night in Addison, TX at Taste of Chicago

in #pizza-night6 years ago

Another Pizza Night is here!


Who else loves pizza?

One of the benefits of working in a large city like Dallas is the variety of pizza options available within a reasonable distance. Every Friday we get pizza from a different restaurant. This week we went to:

Taste of Chicago


14833 Midway Road, Addison, TX 75001
X526+23 Addison, Texas

steemit-enternamehere-addison-tasteofchicago-storefront-orange-black.jpg
The store front is on the corner of the building, kind of hard to see from the road and the parking lot. Look for the orange and black striped awning if you go.

The Menu

steemit-enternamehere-tasteofchicago-menufront-wekneadthedough.jpg
Good one!

steemit-enternamehere-addison-tasteofchicago-specialy-pizzas.jpg


The Pizza We Ordered

steemit-enternamehere-addison-tasteofchicago-supreme-pizza.jpgThin crust supreme, hot, melty and ready to devour. Came out kind of blurry, but the general impression is still there.


How Did It Taste?

Taste of Chicago's thin crust is slightly crisp and golden brown on the bottom, unlike the typical thin and floppy NY style pizza. The supreme here has a generous portion of tasty toppings, including fresh, not canned, mushrooms, plus meats that are juicy and flavorful. This is a pie I would eat again if it passed across my plate.


Closing Thoughts on Taste of Chicago

This may sound a little crazy, but we ordered thin crust this time. Personally I've never had a "real" deep dish pizza and since I didn't look over the menu before our visit to Taste of Chicago, I didn't know deep dish Chicago-style takes about 45 minutes to cook. Next time I'll plan ahead by calling in our order to give the kitchen a head start.

Also, the medium 14" was the perfect size to split between two adults - we left feeling full with no leftovers. Taste of Chicago is on the list for a second visit, and that deep dish is up next.


Who makes the best pizza in your city?


steemit-enternamehere-addison-tasteofchicago-eating-pizza.jpg

Thanks for stopping by on Pizza Night!


Unless otherwise stated, all photos and pictures are the original work of @enternamehere/SCB. No endorsement or sponsorship is implied or suggested. All copyrighted and trademarked material is property of respective owners.






Sort:  

"Never met a pizza, I didn't like..." -W.C.Fieldds
That looks really good, and I'm pretty sure the deep dish will fill you up even more. I grew up in the midwest, so the deep dish was pretty popular. That Chicago influence, I suppose. But it's ALL so tasty.
To me, there is never enough pizza. I guess my favorite is the one I make. Think we talked about it last time (but I never answered your ??, if I remember correctly...). It's homemade, with Kalamata olives, mushrooms, artichokes, and red sauce. No cheese, which is the odd part. But a vegan friend of mine came up with that, and since I try not to eat too much fat, I just left it off. And actually, the flavours come out stronger. Though I LOVE cheese, and Feta is really good on this one. Think I could eat about 27 pounds without too much trouble. Then add some of that La Croix coconut soda, with a bit of coconut or vanilla Tourani (sp?)syrup on ice, and a movie? Look out everybody! The small joys of life.

You grew up in the Midwest? I didn't know that. For some erroneous reason I thought you had always been from where you are now. I found a 'famous' Chicago pizza restaurant this weekend, it's coming soon to a Pizza Night near you.

The DD special with feta sounds really delicious, especially with the accoutrements you named. Food is such a fun canvas. May I ask why you prefer to eat low-fat? Just out of curiosity :^)

Howdy. Nice to hear from you. No, I'm a midwesterner from times past. But now consider myself a Northwesterner. Been here longer than anyplace else in my life. Plus, I didn't fit in as well back there, so this is a good fit.
I look forward to your look in at the Chicago Pizzaria. Love that stuff, as we've established already ( :
I try to watch my fat intake to attempt to keep healthy. High cholesterol runs in my family. So it's to try to keep that at a useful level. Though I still eat too much sugar. THAT one is a doozy to deal with. (Cookies now and then, mainly. Not in BATCHES, but still, try to watch my boyish figure.)

"I wasn't born in the Pacific Northwest, but I got here as fast as I could".

Lol, Your boyish figure. You ain't lyin about the sugar, its effects are very powerful. And it's in almost everything twad, of course. From the looks of your food posts, you do well with incorporating mindful ingredients, and in a fun, whimsical way. Thanks for the chat, it's always refreshing, Herr Schteinn!

Just moved to Farmers branch myself... exploring... learning... getting honked and shouted at.....

Hello vixmemon 🙂
Where did you move from? Thanks for stopping by in the comment section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94