Create A Rain Effect - Pixlr Video Tutorial

in #pixlr-tutorials7 years ago

Pixlr is a free to use, online photo editing app. No need to download or subscribe, just go to www.pixlr.com/editor and away you go! In this tutorial I show you how to make a rain effect on an otherwise fine day.

Cryptogee

Sort:  

Hi @cryptogee. May a make a suggestion for your pixlr-tutorials?

Could you post a before and after screen shot before the video. That way we could judge it it's an effect that we'd like to learn how to create, or not. It would be super helpful! 😊

Thanks and thanks for creating them too!

I agree, that would be great

Good suggestion, will do :-)

Cg

You're welcome and thanks for the upvote @cryptogee. That's a big deal for me! 💙

At first I thought It would be animated rain..I would love to learn more After Effects. I worked in a TV station when I was still in school :D still miss the action of editing (it was analogue as well as computerized). Now I only use Photoshop to create textures for lowpoly 3D objects. Boring :(
Cheers for the tutorial, I should contribute also!

Animation is more for Blender, I have been learning that, and will drop some more tutorials once my skill levels have increased :-)

Cg

I worked in Blender but I do my best in 3ds Max. I've had a few former guys in my team working in Blender but they left to work for Ubisoft . I can't compete with that :)
I can recommend Lynda.com or TotalTraining links for learning but I admit, I don't know if they have any on Blender. Cheers!

Yeah I think industry standard is 3D Max and Cinema 4D, however for a free bit of kit Blender just astounds me every day and I haven't even got into the video editing yet! I tend to use Udemy for my learning, although I find Youtube a valuable source of free, quick tutorials for specific problems.

Cg

Thank for your post @cryptogee

Thank you @cryptogee for sharing and demonstrating this marvellous app. It will definitely be most useful for editing pictures to be used in Steemit posts!

@cryptogee, nice video..
I am going to make use of the pixlr video editor..
All thanks to you

I will be glad to reproduce this using my phone as usual. I will tag it to your cryptogee-photomash tag

Yes please do, have you entered the animal head comp yet? I can't remember, if not, check it out in #cryptogee-photomash and ping me an entry! :-)

Cg

Working on it ASAP. Thanks for the reminder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63