Come and explore the first pixEOS city!

in #pixeos5 years ago

pixEOS city 1 design.png

Today I started with the task of creating a 3D model out of the pixEOS paint canvas; to be honest, I had never done something like this before, so the challenge really excited me. And of course I would use Blender.

I finally found the way to do it and this was the first result:

image.png

This object literally made my jaw broke to the floor, and I couldn't close my mouth for a while... I was so amazed! Even if it was not exactly what I wanted to do.

image.png

image.png

I accidentally had gotten the heightmap the whole opposity so the City was inverted. But well, it was my first try!

And after getting the heightmap correctly I could achieve this beauty:

image.png

image.png

I need to thank a lot to Jorge, the lead developer from pixEOS team, who provided me the ultra necessary heightmap to get this done.


And this is not all!

I dared to upload the model to sketchfab so you can NAVIGATE THROUGH IT! Here you can rotate, zoom in, zoom out, explore the city! Get there by clicking here!

If by any chance you can't explore it on the 3D obkect of sketchfab, here I leave you a video:


This was one of the projects that fills with energy, I loved making it, loved the result! I hope you like it :D


♥ Tonteras, anuncios etc / stuff: ♥ https://twitter.com/mxYamada
♥ Fotitos / Pics: ♥ https://www.instagram.com/mx.yamada/
♥ Tienda / store: ♥ https://society6.com/yamadamx

Sort:  

Hi, @fabiyamada!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @fabiyamada!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.180 which ranks you at #3057 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 3054).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 399 contributions, your post is ranked at #370.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@fabiyamada You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Dear fabiyamada:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98