Celebrating 15 Weeks Of Pixel Art Weekly!

🤓🤓

Well as of this morning, I got my internet back!
Hurricane Irma and it's direct impact on my family, forced me to cancel this week's round of
Pixel Art Weekly
Since I have internet back on though, I thought it would be nice to have a celebration post, showcasing some of the awesome entries we've had so far!
Pixel Art Weekly
has had 15 successful rounds.
I started this contest because of my absolute love of pixel art. It quite literally was one of the first things I started when I joined this amazing platform.
Before I get started, I want to thank all of the artists that compete in this contest, as well as all of it's supporters.
It's because of you this contest has gone on for 15 weeks so far and it's because of you that I will keep this contest running.
I do want to quickly name a few of our biggest supporters to date:
@wackou
(Seriously, thank you so much! This user is also a witness & one that has my vote.)
@acidyo
(A very early supporter. We miss you, come back and show us your love again!)
@kralizec
(Has not only donated to the prize a few times, but has also completed and when he's won, he's donated his prize right back into the next round! Super awesome of you!)

Now let's jump right into it!

Week 1 Theme
~Fishing~



@circuitshark


Week 2 Theme
~Octopus~



@elementm



@circuitshark



@puppyfight


Week 3 Theme
~Batman~



@circuitshark



@elementm



@mikkolyytinen


Week 4 Theme
~Rocket~



@eqko



@artwatch



@praful


Week 5 Theme
~4 Color Palette~



@infinitor



@overkillcoin



@cryplectibles



@dprophet



@eqko



@mikkolyytinen


Week 6 Theme
~4th Of July~



@mrslauren



@archerized



@luja


Week 7 Theme
~80's Movies~



@eqko



@artwatch



@zneeke



@ethjunkie


Week 8 Theme
~Ghosts~



@kristyglas



@ethjunkie



@eqko



@nanosesame


Week 9 Theme
~Contraptions~



@eqko


Week 10 Theme
~Seasons~



@megii


Week 11 Theme
~Insects~



@kralizec



@megii



@mynameisbrian



@w0olf



@fdataline77



@kristyglas



@chucko


Week 12 Theme
~Cthulhu~



@vibvir



@eqko



@w0olf



@kristyglas



@mynameisbrian


Week 13 Theme
~UFO'S~



@kralizec



@w0olf


Week 14 Theme
~Ninja~



@mynameisbrian



@kralizec



@megii



@lunaticmoon


Week 15 Theme
~@papa-pepper~



@eqko



@ninjace



@mynameisbrian

Wow!
This post took forever.
Well there you have it folks, some of the best entries in the first 15 weeks of
Pixel Art Weekly!!


I can't wait to see what the next 15 weeks have in store for us.
Stay tuned, I'll be announcing Round 16 on Monday.
Stay Groovy Steemit

🤓🤓

Sort:  

WOW! So much great art and talent. I look forward to the next 15 weeks for sure! Thanks for doing this btw :D Upvoted and resteemed, cheers and take care

All I can say is WOW

Great great talent! I need to learn how to do these pixel thingies. Looks like great fun!

Upvoted

Wow, really nice collection already! And your footer pics really look nice 😋

Hey Brother!

REALLY glad to hear you are ok through the hurricane! Canceling this weeks competition is a small price to pay when faced with the power of a hurricane!

We just had a MEGA hurricane here in Texas and millions of people are suffering through it.

This is a really cool contest BTW. Especially this day in age. Pixel art seems like it should be something obsolete and no longer relevant but this contest is PROVING how cool and fun it still is!

Really great job, I enjoyed a lot of these creations and especially liked all that @papa-pepper pixel art!

Blessings Brother~*~

Great Collection
Thanks for sahring
Keep it up

Proud to see my own artwork here, congratulations for this project

Insane amount of effort and talent here, congratulations to all who have been a part of this awesome contest!

very interesting I really like your posts I always follow your post there are many interesting things that I find. and I share your submissions to other friends. visit my post

Follow an fot me @imranroza
https://steemit.com/art/@imranroza/make-more-easy-life-2017917t14318737z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62