Alien pixelart speedpaint

in #pixelartweekly7 years ago


@jonny-clearwater is hosting another weekly contest and this time is a really good theme, it is 80's Movies. I chose the movie Alien from 1986.
img
So here is the result:
Webp.net-gifmaker.gif
Here is the timelapse of the process:


The music in the timelapse is by @shakazula, checkout his steemit post.
I will use the sprite also in my RPG game i am working on.
Thank you for reading the post. Have a beautiful day :).

Sort:  

Nice one. GameMaker Studio 2? Would you recommend it for "sprite production"?

haha, yes it's GMS2, i would recommend you https://www.aseprite.org. But GMS2 editor is good enough for me, it's far better than in GMS1, most important for me is that it supports layers.

Pixel Xenomorph, Giger would dig it!

Fantastic!
I love when people show the creative process.
If you make the top 3, I'd like to attach it to your entry.
It may help you get votes also.
100% upvote!

Awesome, thank you so much :) I really appreciate that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48