PAW Contest - Apples

in #pixelart7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I'm participating in PAW contest hosted by @jonny-clearwater. Theme for this week are APPLES! Check it out! Join us and have fun!

PAW Contest steemit link
PAW Contest busy.org link

This is my entry for this week:

I've thought of this yesterday but I was not ready to tackle it with other things I was thinking about. I decided to make something easier and I've posted that. Later that evening I promised to post a better entry if no one adds any art until noon today. Sadly, no one rose up to the challenge. Today I decided to tackle that idea and I'm quite happy that I did and how it turned out.

Overall process took me about 6 hours of work and like with any of my art I started with initial sketch:

It's pretty rough but you can even see the line representing the path of apple falling and rolling. It was challenging to transfer that drawing into the pixel format since I'm using free online tool called Piskelapp (link here)

I worked on the main hero pose first. It took not that long and I liked the way it looked. I added the tree later and adding apples was pretty easy after that. Then I made copy of the tree and combined the sack, the guy and the tree to get this:

When I was happy with how it looked like I've combined all and got the WIP image I've posted earlier today:

And for last step, I did the animation which took the most time as it was almost done image by image (like old cartoon animation). But now, after I can see how it looks I'm smiling and I just feel good about it.

I hope you too like it.
Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Good pixelart read. rt'd ⭐️

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55