Future Fox: An atmospheric world and some insights of a pixel artist and game dev. 🐾

in #pixelart6 years ago (edited)

Future Fox


I love to create new worlds. I really try to pay attention to the atmosphere and details. It's quite important for me that the viewer can just relax and dive into the worlds and forget about the real world for some time. That's why "Future Fox" was born.

future fox.png

Future Fox is a modern fox. More precisely, he comes from the future. Unfortunately, his time machine is broken and he is stranded at an inconspicuous forest in which he forced to settle down. After a defiant phase, however, he finds his way to his new place of residence and lives in a small hut.

future-fox.png

And that's the point where the story already ends. This project was really about creating the world and working on my animation skills. I am a game developer with the preference for the visual stuff, the art direction. Everything started with this mockup.

world.png

This little fox was one of my first pixel characters. Even with animations I had hardly any experience so far. I was looking for references from the internet and let myself be inspired and that's how the first steps of foxy came about.

giiiii.gif

And here is a close up of the run cycle.

anima-run2.gif

Click the two images below to see a video of the process of animation and creation of Future Fox.

Click us, the images above and below, we're links to Dtube videos.

Foxy also has a faithfull follower. He does not deviate from his side, not even when the journey with the time machine started. Although Future Fox sometimes gets annoyed by this little bird, they are pretty good friends. As inconspicuous as birdy looks, it brings with it some advantages that could be critical for enemies. It is able to transform into a sword that has already brought down some huge trees.

schlag-anima.gif

If you click on the image below, you will come to a Dtube video showing the final version of Future Fox. I included some music which should accompany the relaxing atmosphere. Make sure to watch this video because this is really the final cut. I hope you like it. I'm also really glad that this video got an upvote of @dtube itself. Thank you, I feel so honored!

Click me, the image above, to get to the Dtube video.


Thanks for watching! I love Steemit and all the nice feedback I already got in this short time.

I would be glad about a resteem, a follow or an upvote. Or all of them! Haha, have a nice day! 😎

Sort:  

This game looks so good! How can I play it?... I will resteem and check the dtube video x)

Cool! Thanks!! It's not playable because it was just a project for getting better in animation. I like to create worlds! :)

Ooh! That is kinda sad :(

Hmm yea...

looks like a pretty interesting game

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53