Pixel art items I am using in my current project

in #pixelart7 years ago

Hello Steemians!
I have no new mechanic or feature to show you from my game, however I will show you some items I have (pixeled?).
You may already have seen a few of these if you saw my update video.

Oh! Don't forget that I'm mainly a programmer ;) I'm no artist so I'm aware that I need to improve! If you think a sprite should be improved, please tell me!

Bomb

bomb.png

Banana

banana.png

Steel Sword

steel_sword.png

Reinforced wooden shield

wooden_shield.png

Fishing Rod

fishing_rod.png

Carrot

carrot.png

Golden Carrot

golden_carrot.png

Backpack

backpack.png

Bow

bow_wood.png

I have not shown perks to Steem yet, because they are not implemented in the game... For now, I will let you imagine what they are and what they do :)

Bloodthirst Perk Icon

bloodthirst_perk.png

Jester Perk Icon

jester_perk.png

Chest

chest.png

If you are interested in this project, please check out this DTube video

Sort:  

Some of those are really great!

The worse of the lot is definitely the banana. Surprisingly, the carrot looks really good in comparison. Not sure what's off about it.

Hey thanks for the feedback!

I think it's the shadow and perspective that's not quite accurate. Definitely agree with you.

Bomb and backpack are my faves~

Thanks! I had a hard time with the backpack, never managed to make a shadow so I just made it shadowless. It does not really matter because it's not an item like the other 32x32 ones. The backpack is a 64x64 icon to open the inventory.

always good to see a fellow indiedev :)
keep up the work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36