Pixel art - How many licks

in #pixelart7 years ago


image.png

A while back, @jonny-clearwater had a Pixel Art Weekly themed Candy.

I never got round to actually making something other than a rough sketch
1x
image.png
2x
image.png

But I liked the idea pretty well, so I decided to follow up on my start and actualy finish this one even though the original contest is well past. I like art, I need to make more of it to keep challenging myself.

Anyways, here is the final piece. Personally, I am glad I managed to wander into a somewhat crazy artstyle for a change. I have a rather precise brain, so crazy art is hard for me to make. I hope you like it as much as I do.

1x
howmanylicks_1x.gif
2x
howmanylicks_2x.gif
4x
howmanylicks_4x.gif


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Wow, love the animation on it - really well done buddy!

Awesome animation xD the mustache is a great touch.

Yeah it just adds that wee bit little more of weirdness to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48