Daily routine - day four - riders

in #pixel6 years ago

Hello everyone!


If I have only one word to describe my day today I'll go with hectic. But it didn't stop me from taking a break at noon. During those lovely and "calm" 30-ish minutes I got some food, water, was monitoring and taking care of installation that was running and I did some silhouettes.
I was fixing printers and I took few papers that were used to test the printed and decided to use them for drawing. Needles to say I was inspired. :)


I started slowly, got more relaxed and I eased into it wholeheartedly. It was super fun and relaxing.

Rat rider - he had to have a spear, the other image I tried to add it but failed several times. It was the last image I did.



Horned chicken lizard thingy rider - I have no idea what it is and I failed to add the spear. I've tried several angles and none of them looked good and/or natural. You can see the erase marks.



Shadow bunny assassin with scarf and poncho - yes, I actually see all that. I'll say that it's my version of Clint Eastwood without the hat, but with googles. :p



Friendly spider tank and pilot - this thing is huge and quite deadly (if he tramples you)! Just to clarify, those are not really his eyes, those are lights :p



Space explorer and his small ship - I was trying out some things with this one (mostly shadows).



Here are all of the images combined. That little blue one was my inspiration of the day. I sort of had that one stuck in my head from yesterday and I think I got it out of my system (or maybe not).


If you want to see more let me know. If you have cool ideas, share them with me. If you think it would look cool, definitely tell me, or try and draw it yourself and link it in the comments.


All sketches, drawings and photos are my own.

Keep doing what you like and have fun!
@zneeke

Sort:  

love that spider tank!

thanks :)
he seems to be the favorite :D

heh... must be those googly eyes... umm I mean lights :P

Hahahahahaaaaaa :)
Now I won't be able to look at him without thinking that :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54