Weekly Whaleshares Officia Photo Challenge - Black & White & Bokeh - Pride

in #pixel6 years ago

One can trust better on a horse without rein, then on a man without judgment.


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


This week the theme was Black and White & Bokeh

Welcome to the Official Whaleshares Photocontest, hosted by @boyerobert. This week the theme was Black and White & Bokeh. And as every week, the goal of this photocontest is to get out of your comfort zone and to photograph something new.

I didn't want to enter another studio photograph.

Last weeks I entered almost all studio photographs in the contests, and this week I definitely didn't want to do that again. Even though it would have been much easier for me to do that for this specific contest.

It doesn't show in the photo ... but I was proud of my dogs.

I took this picture while I was walking with the dogs. And of course it can not be seen in the picture, but I was proud of my dogs.

Rowan has hunted horses all his life.

Myla has always been very social and can really handle everything and everyone. She will never cause problems. She is super social and listens well. Rowan is a darling of a dog, but he has hunted his horses all his life ... and he just couldn't stay calm and quiet, so he didn't have ever contact with horses. I always had to keep him away from horses. I tried it several times but then I had a 35 kilo bouncing shepherd on the leash and no hair on his body that even thought about staying calm.

I've always been proud of Rowan, just because it's Rowan

Now he is 10.5 years old, he realizes for the first time that horses do not have to be rushed at all. That they are actually quite nice, and that he can just stay calm and then even have contact with them. And where I've always been proud of Rowan, just because it's Rowan, this was a moment when my pride in him got another highlight.

A moment for me to remember and keep close to me for a long time

So maybe the photo is not so special for another ... for me the photo meets the weekly theme. I have kept my own plan and it was also a moment for me to remember and keep close to me for a long time.



CategoryWhaleshares Offcial Photocontest
SettingsISO 200, f1.8, s 1/1000
CameraNIKON D300s
Lens50mm f1.8
LocationHeeswijk-Dinther, North Brabant, The Netherlands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74