The Power of Believe!"

in #pixel6 years ago


I Have The Power Of Believe!


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


10 years ago it is now, 10 years since I was in the biggest depression of my life. 10 years ago that I wanted to end my own life. 10 years ago that I felt so lonely, that nothing was fun anymore and that every day was a task.

And the feelings from then I can still remember. Now that I have had to deal with changes that I never expected to get in the past few months, it seemed as if I would end up in a new depression. The negative thoughts that I have not known for 10 years came back with great intensity ... My self-confidence seemed to disappear like snow in the sun. And the days that I was happy seemed to lie behind me.

Yet there is a big difference with ten years ago. Ten years ago I did not know how to love myself. Ten years ago I had no self-confidence. And ten years ago I had not learned to believe ...

Even three months ago I did not know what I know now! Three months ago, I wrote this poem, it stopped with "I choose LIFE". Today, I added the last part ...

Today I felt it, I can sparkle again.





You are around the corner again
You want to take me by my hand
You want me to go with you
You want to tied up the shackles again
You want to turn off the lights again
You want to take possession of me again


You are called "DEPRESSION"


But I run the other way
I will push your hand away from me
I am not going with you
I don't let you chain me
I am not going to live in the dark
You are not going to live in me again


I choose "LIFE"


And the life I choose
Starts today
I am going to be happy
I am going to be free
I am not worried about the how
I choose what I want
And I am going to achieve


I have "THE POWER OF BELIEVE!"



CategoryLandscape
SettingsISO 200, f8, s 1/25
CameraNIKON D300s
Lens18.0 - 55.0 f3.5 - f5.6
LocationHeeswijk-Dinther, North Brabant, The Netherlands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80