PIVX Steemit account, The worlds First decentralised Steemit account!

in #pivx7 years ago (edited)

Recently PIVX masternodes voted to make this @pivx Steemit account the OFFICIAL Steem account for the PIVX blockchain. This is the first ever decentralised Steemit account.

So now we need to go about the arduous task of managing and governing the account, this will be done with regular elections, initially every 3 months, and while its expected that incumbents will remain in control, there will likely be a time when incumbents decide to stand down so as to pursue other ventures.

Due to the open and Inclusive nature of PIVX and indeed Steem, there will be no enforced barriers to entry when it comes to becoming a candidate, you literally just apply in the comments section of the official election POST.

Voters should consider the following criteria when deciding who to vote for

  • Does the candidate have experience blogging in English
  • Does the candidate have experience using Steemit and generating exposure on the platform
  • Does the experience or a level of knowledge of PIVX
  • Is the candidate respected within the PIVX community

In time these factors will become more difficult to measure so new metrics will likely be suggested.

The first ever PIVX-Steemit elections will be held on the 3rd August 2017 and last 5 days till the end of monday 7th august UTC

Thanks for reading.

The account rules will be posted very soon to give people an idea of how the Account will be run and a full explanation of the voting process will also be posted here very soon!


please remember that the OFFICIAL PIVX Steemit account is looking for experienced Steemians to help manage our account,
register you interest here:

Find out more about PIVX at our website here
Join our slack here
Join our forums here
Follow us on twitter here
Join the Facebook group here
subscribe to the pre-official youtube channel here

ALL PIVX community members, feel free to RESTEEM this article, Lets keep spreading the word of this amazing community focused privacy centric global true crypto currency. NO ICO NEEDED!

All comments within first 30 minutes get upvoted ;)

Sort:  

PIVX will be among one of the big coins in the near future!

Congrats for being elected the official PiviX account in steemit.
I find PiviX a very interesting coin.

Following @nenio for sure! What a range of interests! My best friend is a photographer too. He has been shooting me in the surf since the days of the 36exp disposable Kodak with the underwater housing. From memory, the camera plus 1 hour "instant" development worked out at about $1.50 per shot. lol

I am so proud to be an official PIVX representative and the first professional athlete to be sponsored by a crypto-currency (as far as I know).

Thank you PIVX for supporting me personally and bodyboarding.

Much Love,

Luke Fisher (Fish)

Well you're definitely the first to be sponsored by PIVX, I know DOGE sponsored a racing team, quite whether or not they can be considered athletes is another discussion. I think an MMA fighter was sponsored by a coin some years ago though. It'll make a fantastic quiz question in years to come though. Glad to have you aboard Fish

Congrats!

Dash users sponsored David Dos Santos MMA fighter and they're working on an aerosports endorsement too. You are definitely in an elite group!

I knew it! Thanks for that, it would of bugged me all day!

It's great using crypto for anything that gains adoption. Dos Santos was sponsored privately, and the aerosports team was sponsored by the Dash treasury fund. Very cool stuff. I'm expecting many cool things from PIVX as well!

Aerosports endorsements? That's so cool! You have to love the doors that the crypto economy is opening all over the world. Thanks for the tip. Followed for more.

Fish

Awesome Mr Fish!

Let me know if they're looking for a former top 5 of the world fencer ;) 🤺

Valdey, you call me "Mr" one more time and we are going to have problems.... lol. How long have we been mates for now? It's either Fish or some stupid insult (have a look at me and @marcovanhassel), that is how friends say hello in Australia. lol

I tell you what. Open a PIVX wallet (let me know if you need a hand) and I will send you 5 PIVX. Because that's how mates look after each other in Australia and at PIVX..... and as you already know (I also look after my Steemit brothers and sisters when I can afford to.)

I would also love to talk to our marketing team about the possibility of looking into the sport of fencing. Like bodyboarding, this is a skillful sport where the athletes work very hard for minimal recognition or pay. I can't promise it will happen. But I can promise I will take it to the team for consideration.

We'd love for you to join us over at our slack group if you are interested?

Let me know when you've got your PIVX wallet set up AND synchronized.

Yewww!

Fish

Congrats Luke!
I know you will make us proud out there.

It is nice to see you guys on social media doing things the right way. I'll be a member.

Thank you for the support @senor. Glad I have found you. PIVX is very much like Steemit. The two most supportive communities I have found since having a presence on line.

Take care, Fish

Did we partner with Sherwin Williams? Cause we're going to paint the world purple!

Bahaha, Aussie reference. Best!!! Are you at our slack group legend?

Following

This is some exciting news.
Might take a shot at running for office on August 3rd :D

Keep up the great work PIVX!

Awesome idea! Today is the 3rd, is the election happening yet? If so, I would apply, even though I probably won't win, I only have like 60 followers so far.

Interesting blog. Nice to see I'm not the only one who thinks like this. The biggest group of uneducated investors in mankind has to define the trustworthyness and price of a crypto. It's an interesting world we live in. Do you know this interesting site? https://www.coincheckup.com. I'm really happy with this site that gives complete coin analysis for every single crypto. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/PIVX#analysis To check PIVX Detailed analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47