You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbies Guide to Setting Up a PIVX Masternode.

in #pivx7 years ago

hey! I followed your guide but i'm not sure whether I succeeded or not!
"Run the command getinfo (./pivx-cli getinfo)"
the command is not working (Method not found (code -32601))

Sort:  

I also think I had to insert :51472 after the unique ip in this step?:
rpcuser=long random username
rpcpassword=longer random password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
logtimestamps=1
maxconnections=256
masternode=1
externalip=your unique public ip address
bind=your unique public ip address
masternodeaddr=your unique public ip address
masternodeprivkey=Result of Step 1
Make sure to replace rpcuser and rpcpassword with your own.

Yes, the bind address and the masternodeaddr are the same public IP address. The second one getting the port appended.

./pivx-cli masternode status works for me!
(At least it works in a descendant of this software.)
This is from the CLI of the remote server.
My local GUI wallet already shows the master node running fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51