You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pivx chart looks like Elliot wave!

in #pivx7 years ago

@meraz ~ No such thing as an 'overpriced' long-term investment. All but the very worst of investments pay off fairly well at some future period when held onto.
I chose PIVX as one of my long-term investments and moved most of it to my wallet to support the 'staking' process, even though it isn't enough to earn anything except over years of time. OTOH, when PIVX makes a major upward move I transfer it back to Bittrex, sell it at a tidy profit and then replace the amount I had + 10% at the first significant dip and transfer it back to my wallet. I end up with cash in my pocket and more PIVX than I previously had in my 'investment' wallet.
I have no problem with 'replacing' my investment PIVX at a higher price than the original portion, because it has already paid for itself. There is no real 'loss' from pulling it from staking because any possible return would be much lower, anyway, and the transfers back and forth are negligible when there is a guaranteed significant return.
This is one of the things that makes cryptocurrency an ideal investment. You can't instantly sell your house overnight when prices rise, and then buy it back a few days later when prices fall, but you can do that with CYC.
As well, the current state of the market means that 'overpriced' just means that your investment will take a little longer to return a profit, and I have found that I haven't had to wait more than a month for any of the CYC's to return to a level where I can profit between 5% and 10% because the 'gamblers' move from currency to currency and everybody gets a turn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18