How PIVX and it's community changed my mindset regarding Cryptocurrency

in #pivx7 years ago


Before I begin I just want to thank everyone for the feedback I have received regarding my other blogs or posts on other platforms,I appreciate it and do hope that you learn something. Thank you to all that also tipped me, You have no idea what a difference it makes <3 .

Well before I begin let me introduce myself. My name is Jeffrey from South Africa and most call me Jeff. I have been investing in cryptocurrency since about 2013 and the reason for that is because of the oppression I experience here in South Africa, that can be a story for another day . It's very hard to make a suitable income here if you come from a very poor background but in crypto you are not judged by anything and it made me feel at home, Since then I have had some successful trades with Bitcoin; Ethereum ; Monero ; Potcoin and funny enough Dogecoin ;). It changed my life in ways that I cannot explain but will try to in a future blog if you guys would like to hear about.

I commonly trade on Poloniex, Bleutrade, Cryptopia and most of all Bittrex. I saw a currency $PIVX getting some massive volume so I decided to do some research and saw that it was rebranded from Darknet which intrigued me a lot as I used to have DarkNet but I cannot seem to find it.. yep after having so many debt collectors you forget which pc's were claimed and how much you lost but I am still thankful for the humility it taught me. But enough of that, I was lucky enough to stumble upon a post on bitcointalk linking me to the Slack of the PIVX community. Now keep in mind my entire mindset was phased that Cryptocurrency traders are people who will lie to you just so you can invest and help their earnings get higher, So i was one of those people who traded just to make quick money, spread fud to increase profits because in the past I never had much money and it became like a drug to earn money so easily with CryptoCurrency, It seemed so easy and when i saw those charts hit the 200% mark it was the most satisfying feeling in the world. To know I can sit at home , watch charts and make more money than my friends who sit 9 hours behind a desk.

So here I was inside this slack and I was here to learn more about PIVX so i know when to buy and when to sell. The people here were so different, I remember seeing a user named Lokesh. The moment I joined he sent me some PIVX for free .. which made me think he was actually a bot but as of recently I have been speaking to him in Google hangouts so that confusion was solved. The community was so active but it wasn't like any community. There was no pump / dump scares. It was literally CONVERSATION and Memes! So I decided to make some myself such as this one:

People were actually having fun in a cryptocurrency community, The price and volume kept going up. Some people got to learn more about me on a personal level and what I witnessed that changed my view of Cryptocurrency communities forever was what we call in South Africa "Ubuntu" To give ones humanity to another, I witnessed people who had almost no PIVX hand out PIVX to those who they thought needed it more. I witnessed stories of people crying because someone sent them 20 PIVX just to buy some lunch . Never take what you have for granted, 2 PIVX in a country may be enough for 2 days meals or even enough for someones life to change. PIVX grew more and more in my heart , so much actually that I began learning more about this beautiful community. I began offering Google Hangout lessons free of charge and even when i refused payment for these services some felt as if they need to tip me and they did. That tip makes such a large difference , actually before joining PIVX I didn't have much and since joining they helped me Get a new microphone , brought me to tears and taught me that Humanity can be brought into everything as long as you open your heart to it.

The life lessons I have learnt and am still learning in this wonderful community can never be forgotten, I urge all of you whom want to experience a coin and community revolved around the love of humanity to join the slack even if you have not personally invested into PIVX. You can get a personal invite by going here http://slack.pivx.org/ . If you are reading this and you want to make a difference, Look around you and look in the mirror. You can be the first.

PIVX is definitely going places, It has built itself on the strongest material, Us , you , we the people and I aim to help make their dreams become a reality. You know who you are that personally helped me and I know you are reading , Thank you. I would say more but words would ruin how grateful I am.

If anyone has any questions, I will often blog about PIVX, development in PIVX and also various cryptocurrencies. I give free trading, Security, Exchanging, and Q & A's via google hangouts. You can find the official link in our slack.

To be human is the very beginning. To show humanity is the change we require. -- Jeffrey

If you enjoyed my blog and find my tutorials useful and would like to give back These are the wallets I use and I will also utilise some funds to help give back.
PIVX: DBT3PdoJgXgY5T1oLUnqXv6TrnWrKk4zBD
BTC : 14zZr1UzZcatst8vhr2XgFieAwxK1pfZHG

If you want to mine PIVX read my other blog here:

https://steemit.com/pivx/@jeffblogs/how-to-mine-a-pos-cryptocurrency-such-as-pivx-using-a-multipool
The pool does donate some of its earnings to charity

May the Skyrock be with you

Sort:  

What an amazing article. Hats off!

Thank you :) follow for more updates.

Great post @jeffblogs. I am very interested in PIVX for a while now. This is a great time to buy, now that the price is relatively low. I definitely think this coin is going places.

Thank you very much, I do hope that you have joined the slack of PIVX? Its an amazing community with a ton of development happening. And well I'm glad to be apart of it. Thank you for reading my blog.

I don't have time to join al these communities. I will follow your blog to keep updated! :-)

Hey my man Jeff, you did amazing on this one, upvoted ya. Its @frenchfry here, keep up the awesome work

Hey frenchfry! Glad you liked it, a bit emotional but I had alot to say. Thank you to all you guys do :)

no worries, emotions are important, shows your a real person and have heart for what we are all doing here. My articles are very emotion driven as well my friend, that is a great thing to have, to express one self with true heart

Good points in this article. Same thoughts here. The decision to buy a coin should be based on real analysis of the coin. I found that people keep buying coins without have any knowledge of them. This is considered high risk. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com. Supposingly they researched every crypto coin in the scene based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model. They even score the coins stengths. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/PIVX#analysis To watch PIVX Investment research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75