PIVX on Dash Attack - Clip and Making-of

in #pivx7 years ago


Fresh from the ovens of iMovie and GIMP is a little clip I edited.

Don't take it seriously.

The original scene is from ABC's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. season 4 episode 21.

As you may know, every crypto community surrounding a coin or project likes to think its side is the best, sometimes openly or secretly in war with another community. There seems to be such a thing going on between PIVX and Dash, or perhaps it's just me. Haha.


I haven't done video editing in a long time, since Digital Video Editing class in high school and later on Multimedia class in college, so I had to brush up a little bit. I found some reference on YouTube and followed along.

Here, you will see that I had done some motion tracking, but it was all done manually, frame-by-frame, so it was a bit time-consuming. iMovie has a Picture in Picture feature to do this. While progressing through each frame, I would set a new keyframe at the current playhead.

iMovie can only do two video tracks at a time, so I couldn't do more than one overlay at a time. The general workaround is to export the rendered project and re-import the video into a new project, where then more overlays can be done. This may cause more and more compression and lost of quality the more times this is done, however.

Here is the WIP:


I haven't done any computer graphics work since Computer Graphics class in high school and later Multimedia class in college, so I had to brush up here, too. I found some reference on YouTube for this.

I created the speech bubble in GIMP:


 

Follow me! @bitcoiner

 

And vote for my witness bitcoiner!

Sort:  

I really liked your idea. I think it can bring great value to the community. You should add some of ripple as it is at its best time. Thanks for sharing! Big hug!

Hugs! Thanks!

Good job!

Did u make this all by yourself?

Kinda.. the clip was from a TV show, but I added some overlays with the help of iMovie and GIMP

Awesome work, I know from experience video. Editing can be somewhat challenging.

Very good article. I was about to post a similair thread. Sell the coins that you know nothing about. Do proper research on any coin you buy. If the market falls at least you can hold your coins knowing they have a long term future. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/PIVX#analysis To check PIVX Report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86