Pitch Perfect Week 52 / Venezuela (Cover)

in #pitchperfect6 years ago (edited)



 

A cordial greeting to all those who read me! And especially I extend a warm hug to @alejandra23 and all the Pitch Perfect team. This has not been an easy week for the most beautiful country in the world, but it has been a few days that has given us hope for a better tomorrow for most Venezuelans.

I had wanted to write about it, but I made the decision to sing, to sing to Venezuela. I do not know other countries, but we are fortunate to have two and even three national anthems. And today I bring you one of them. The only thing I want to do right now is to sing beautiful words about my country and wait calmly.

With lyrics and music by the Spaniards Pablo Herrero Ibarz and José Luis Armenteros Sánchez, I present to you my entry for the week number 52 of the contest. I hope you like it...
 


VENEZUELA



I carry your light and your scent on my skin
and the four in the heart
I carry the foam of the sea in my blood
and your horizon in my eyes.


I do not envy the flight or the nest to the turpial
I am like the wind in the harvest
I feel the Caribbean as a woman
I am like that, what am I going to do?

I am desert, jungle, snow and volcano
and when I leave I leave my wake
the rumor of the plain in a song
that reveals me
The woman that I want has to be
heart, fire and spur
with skin toasted like a flower
from Venezuela.

With your landscape and my dreams I will leave
for those worlds of God
and your memories at sunset
they will make my way shorter.

Among your beaches was my childhood
lying to the wind and the sun
and that nostalgia that goes up in my voice
without wanting to become a song.

From the mountains I want the immensity
and the river watercolor
and from you the children who will sow
new stars.
And if one day I have to shipwreck
and the typhoon breaks my sails
bury my body near the sea
In Venezuela.

981b258249808c9b9a2d09de5da7b522.0.png

Thanks to all who have entered to read my publication, I hope you have been to your liking. For the recording of this code, a Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo was used. The video was edited with the Vimady 2018 application and the photographs with the PhotoDirector 2018 application. Thanks again and I wait for you in the comments box for any detail or opinion. See you later!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://zorajr.000webhostapp.com/2019/01/pitch-perfect-week-52-venezuela-cover

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30