Pitch Perfect Week #26- “Shook” an original song.

in #pitchperfect6 years ago (edited)

Soul Searching

I wrote this song a few months ago about someone very close to me who is going through a late life awakening experience. I don’t tend to pull punches when it comes to discussing things that are important to me and since this person has been doing a lot of soul searching, they are starting to see that all is not as it seems in our little bubble.

They came to me in tears with accusations about me shaking their faith and it was a tough moment for me. Fortunately I can see now that what they are going through is personal and was not initiated by me, I was just an accomplice ;)

So don’t be afraid to speak your truth. Yeah you may shake things up a bit, but everyones journey is their own and if it’s time for them to hear what you’ve got to say then they will. If not then it’s just a fart in the wind.

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon, a new blockchain based music streaming service that is nice.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Pitch Perfect is sponsored by @mahdiYari and @dsound.
Thanks to @timCliff, @thecryptodrive, @neoxian, @prc, @smacommunity, @moisesmcardona and @jatinhota for supporting the contest. =)

Sort:  

Is amazing to know how the lyrics came to life! what inspired you to create such a powerful and with so much depth piece! Looking forward to be by your side in all the new creations coming up! ♥♥♥

I like the way you play man

Why thank you my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99