PitchPerfect Week #46 - Jar Of Hearts (Cover) by honeymoon-1611

in #pitchperfect5 years ago (edited)

Good morning, peace and prosperity for all in this month. Again I am here to participate in the pitchperfect contest in your week 46. This time I wanted to make a cover of Christina Perri that I love very much, it is very beautiful and sad. Hope you like.

Jar Of Hearts - Lyric


No, I can't take one more step towards you
‘Cause all that's waiting is regret
Don't you know I'm not your ghost anymore?
You lost the love I loved the most



I learned to live, half alive
And now you want me one more time



And who do you think you are?
Runnin' 'round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
You're gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
So don't come back for me
Who do you think you are?



I hear you're asking all around
If I am anywhere to be found
But I have grown too strong
To ever fall back in your arms



I learned to live, half alive
And now you want me one more time



And who do you think you are?
Runnin' 'round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
You're gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
So don't come back for me
Who do you think you are?



It took so long just to feel alright
Remember how to put back the light in my eyes
I wish I had missed the first time that we kissed
‘Cause you broke all your promises
And now you're back
You don't get to get me back



And who do you think you are?
Runnin' 'round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
You're gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
Don't come back for me
Don't come back at all
And who do you think you are?
Runnin' 'round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
You're gonna catch a cold
From the ice inside your soul
Don't come back for me
Don't come back at all



Who do you think you are?
Who do you think you are?
Who do you think you are?



Source: https://genius.com/Christina-perri-jar-of-hearts-lyrics

To know how to participate, you must enter the following post:

https://steemit.com/pitchperfect/@alejandra23/pitchperfect-week-46-win-votes-and-sbd-with-your-musical-ability-dsound-community-initiative


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.roadstories.com.ve/2018/12/12/pitchperfect-week-46-jar-of-hearts-cover-by-honeymoon-1611/

Sort:  

This post has been voted on by the project @templo in collaboration with @steempress-io.

Excelente cover! Felicitaciones! <3

Hi honeymoon-1611,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @honeymoon-1611! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hola @honeymoon-1611 saludos desde Barquisimeto. ¿Eres de Venezuela? Me encanto tu cover, muy buena seleccion acorde a tu voz. No soy experto en musica. pero soy consumidor y cuando alguien canta bonito uno puede decirlo y aplaudirlo.

no conocia la cancion, la busque y termino gustandome. Por cierto tienes mi like y follow en tu canal de youtube. Hay que apoyar el talento en la medida que se pueda. Existos Honeymoon.

Lovely cover @honeymoon-1611. I fell in love to this song when I first heard from Christina Perri . Now you surprised with your lovely voice. Your version gave me another enjoyment. You solo very lovely. You can express the sadness inside the voice of yours. Are you a singer in any performance stage.

This is one of the songs I love from Christina Perri, apart from A Thousand Years. And you pretty much made it your own with some parts. You have a lovely voice @honeymoon-1611. Thank you for sharing your voice with us. You sang the emotions through. Good luck in the competition! Do you like A Thousand Years?

Que genial voz! Realmente ame el cover. Mucho exito, te sigo!

Muchas gracias por apoyar el concurso participando <3
participantes comentarios.png
Participa tambien en #pitchperfect en la nueva pagina weku.io y Gana votos <3 Ragistrate fácil y rápido

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94