Pitchperfect week 8: “Femayle Saylor” (cover)

in #pitchperfect6 years ago (edited)

I went about a 100 or so years “old-school” with this one, and decided to pull out an English country dance from around 1706 called “Femayle Saylor” (sic). It’s a fun one! 🙃

940BCA52-0126-4268-9D95-23B06CDBDF8B.jpeg

Sort:  

I think that with such a fun and groovy music spring will come soon. And it will be warm and joyful!

I hope so! I am ready for flowers and sunshine and to not have to bundle up against the cold every time I step outside.

I wonder, @heatherthebard, why your avatar is lying on her side? :)))

Hehe. :) I took that pic last summer while lying in the grass. I tried to get my kids to take it with me, but they were too busy playing to be bothered! Lol.

Whaaaaat? You're amazing with the flute, the two times I've heard you I feel it's difficult to play that instrument by breathing, I loved it

Thank you! The Tinwhistle (or Pennywhistle) is an older relative of the flute; all the fingerings transfer over, so it is easy enough to swap between them. 🙂 Breath control for playing a flute is actually not that different from breath control with singing. Good posture, keeping your air stream supported from your diaphragm is all necessary to a good tone.

The Tinwhistle is challenging sometimes, because it doesn’t require as much air as a flute, and a lot of the breath control goes into holding back and regulating your natural air stream. 😛 Sometimes I gasp a bit at the end of a long song because my lungs want to breathe normally, lol.

I am happy you enjoyed the song! 🙂

Lovely, It made me imagine how would it feel to live in England 18th century!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62