Pitchperfect week 11: “Da Sixereen” (cover)

According to my notes:

Tom Anderson (1910-1991) was born in Eshaness on the north-western mainland of Shetland. Widely known as a player, composer, teacher and authority on the music of his native Shetland, Tom was a tireless worker in the cause of traditional music.

The Sixereen is the Shetland six-oared open boat shaped like a Norse galley. Tom composed this tune in 1947, while watching this vessel crossing the bay.

E6829119-63EB-4DE8-A00F-413E7F8A44E4.jpeg

Sort:  

Very nice little tune. I feel like you should have a job in the movie business, playing tunes to go with stories. I can see a man sitting on a bluff, overlooking a bay and boats wobbling by in the breeze. Great as always!

The song is quite evocative, isn’t it? 🙂 Glad you enjoyed it!

You play beautiful Irish music. Probably your ancestors were from those parts?

Yes, much of my family is from Ireland, my Great-grandfather was raised in England. I would love to visit someday. 💕

I am glad you enjoyed the rune. 🙂

Como siempre esto fue muy hermoso, esta cancion fue mucho mas tranquila que las demas, me encantò :D

Muchas gracías, @alejandra23 🙂 Es siempre el gusto es mio!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53