Writers: Have You Ever Pitched a Publisher?

in #pitch7 years ago

I'm an indie author and, for what I believe to be good reasons, plan to remain so at least a little while longer. The flexibility, the urgency and the independence all contribute to my decision but sometimes it seems a publisher may help.

I recently pitched an idea based on the need to interview a lot of people for the book and, as an indie author I have limited resources and funding, I feel this is my best avenue. But now I wait... one of the reasons I didn't pitch before was I am not a patient person. I want to be secure and know the decision now, not wait for months for someone else to decide.

And my biggest issue, I admit, is being so super excited once I send something out and then I simply wait for the magic to happen. Instead of being persistent in switching focus to other projects I just sit and wait for "the one" to take, telling myself I don't want to become too busy I won't have time to work on the big one.

So I wonder if you have any advice for me? How long have you waited after pitching to follow or start a new project?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87