You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Changelog] Piston 0.3.1

in #piston8 years ago (edited)

@xeroc, I love new software, innovation and any form cooperative agorism, so naturally I would like to upvote this. - But I'm afraid that I, like most Steemit users, have absolutely no idea what these strings of code actually mean or are meant to achieve.

If possible, could you provide some sort of 101 overview in your articles, you know for those "noob" votes?

A list of features or even a picture could likely earn you more and give you greater abilities to do more of this likely important work in the future.

Sort:  

But I'm afraid that I, like most Steemit users, have absolutely no idea what these strings of code actually mean or are meant to achieve.

I understand your concerns and appreciate you take the time to write them down. The target audience of the post above are mostly developers that make use of piston as a library. That means that I do not expect every Steem User to read or care or even upvote this article. But you are right with one thing: I could probably get higher rewards when writing more details about the releases!

If possible, could you provide some sort of 101 overview in your articles, you know for those "noob" votes?

Certainly. Will do so when releaseing the next version. In the mean time, you can read alot of information on the webapge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89