You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I made a digital friend for myself

in #piston8 years ago (edited)

Your bot is broken, lets fix it up.

from piston.steem import Steem
steem = Steem(wif='posting key here')

for c in steem.stream_comments()
    if c.author == "normaluser":
        c.upvote()

If you want, you can check out a bot I made a month ago, and released it here on Steemit.

Sort:  

I'd do === just to be safe.

Python isn't a completely broken language, unlike JS. No need.

Thanks !
That would make him vote himself, no ?
He doesn't talk, yet ( maybe he shouldn't )

I want him to vote, whenever his name is mentioned in the body of a post.

in that case, change to:

if "@mentioned-author" in c.body:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59