Submitting several transactions simultaneously

in #piston8 years ago

Hi computer people! I have a question: I'm working on autonomous voting scripts in Python, using @xeroc's piston.steem library. I am not running my own node, using instead one of those public ones that @xeroc and @jesta set up.

I'm submitting votes for multiple accounts right now, and I'd like to be able to send them all at once. Right now there's a big delay between vote broadcasts, and it's cutting into my clients' curation rewards because it allows others to sneak votes in after my first vote but before my other clients' votes are submitted.

Is there a way to batch-submit a bunch of transactions in a single broadcast?

I dug around in the guts of piston to find something out about this, but didn't really get anywhere.

Sort:  

Technically, steem transactions can carry multiple vote operations but piston cannot yet do so.
In the meantime, you can improve signing time by installing secp256k1 via pip

Technically, steem transactions can carry multiple vote operations

Interesting. Is there documentation for this out there somewhere? Maybe I could get clever and cook something up for it.

I'm at "Hello World!" level in my knowledge of Python, but I think I read somewhere that you just put the transactions into an array. Pure guess though :-) Good luck with your vote bot / vote bot service!

I'd recommend asking this question in the #dev chat channel.

multiple instances, different RPC endpoints?

That feels clumsy. Maybe there's a better way?

to get what you want it has to use multiple connections, I think. It mght be worth asking @xeroc directly about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86