☠️ Beware of @ijoel- account- Pishing Attempt ⚡

in #pishing6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians

Danger!

Beware of pishing links. I got a comment from @ijoel account where he asks me to follow a link and I ended on a really clever tarned site which looks even from the name like steemit but with a little dust particle under the "s".

If you click deeper you will come to the pishing steemil website.

I reported that account to @steemcleaners and flagged one comment 100%.

Stay safe on steemit.

In the meatime I have found out- it seems that the account got hijacked through the pising site and the owner has been able to restore his posting key so everything should be good again. 


https://steemit.com/spam/@kharrazi/account-ijoel-has-been-hijacked

Follow @lichtblick

Sort:  

@bishal3690 is a phisher too. Hacked my friend @hamzayousaf account and stole all Steem and SBD. He has hacked many accounts by now. He sends all stolen funds to @receive.steem and you can see all the hacked accounts in the transfer history.

https://steemit.com/@receive.steem/transfers

Thanks for the update.

I got one to yesterday, claiming that my photo was plagerised. Because I always use my own photos luckily I did not fall for it, but I do know of someone who did. It's a good you put out this post to warn everybody. Thanks @lichtblick much appreciated

Thanks for the warning, phishing is dangerous, stay safe.

Danke für die wichtige Warnung!

Thanks for the warning - resteemed

Thanks @lichtblick for warning us, and for taking action!!!

Thanks for warning us. Lot of fishy things out there

You are very welcome. Horrible these days.
Are you still in Berlin?

Yep a little bit longer. Are you back?

Yes I am back since yesterday. Are you on the steemit chat? I would like to invite you for a lunch or diner.

Sounds nice

I use the same name at Steemitchat. Will check it tomorrow

I tried to find you on https://steemit.chat but had no luck. I use there @lichtblick.

Ui. Just checked and I’m using a different name. Will send you a message

Hello! I also noted scammers today. There were a lot of them today!

Danke für den Hinweis!
Ich klicke eigentlich nie auf sowas - aber in einem unbedachten Moment kann es dann doch mal schnell geschehen! :-(

Gerne mein Lieber. Und wie du ja auf dem ersten Photo siehst- das sieht fast aus wie steemit, halt mit einem kleinen Staubkorn darunter oder wie ein franz. Akzent.

thanks for the post. resteemed for more awareness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44