Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar's Revenge (2017)

in #pirates7 years ago

18192998_661250467417506_7754737169370615427_o.jpg

Story line:

Captain Jack Sparrow finds the winds of ill-fortune blowing even more strongly when deadly ghost pirates led by his old nemesis, the terrifying Captain Salazar, escape from the Devil's Triangle, determined to kill every pirate at sea...including him. Captain Jack's only hope of survival lies in seeking out the legendary Trident of Poseidon, a powerful artifact that bestows upon its possessor total control over the seas.

REVIEWS:
just back from the opening day's last show here in Australian capital, thought why not share how i am feeling about it. I'm a die-hard Pirates of Caribbean fan so naturally i was expecting a bit too much from the movie. I can't say I hated it because for a fan like me you can put Captain Jack Sparrow on a motorcycle instead of Black Pearl, I'm still gonna like it, Savvy! But towards the end, I was feeling like if this is the end, they have wasted everyone's last ten years. When they were running the end-credits, I was literally praying for a ray of hope in the shape of another after-end-credits' scene that usually links towards the next outing :-( then i remember that i felt the same way after 'on stranger tides'. All in all, I felt story-line was a bit on the weaker side. Chemistry between characters, especially involving the new cast members, doesn't feel right for some reason. Perhaps they should try to go backwards: for example, a well presented making of Captain Jack Sparrow can be a perfect finish to the series if they can't keep up with the brand. But a finish like this one is just not doing justice to the fans. I have tried my very best not to give away any spoilers, trust me :-)

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
Johnny Depp Johnny Depp ...
Captain Jack Sparrow

IMDB RATING:

7/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80