Pinoyhood's Cover and Profile Images

in #pinoyhood6 years ago (edited)


Images in Silhouette and the 3 Colors from the Philippine Flag

Pinoyhood

: the state or condition of a Filipino (Pinoy)

Ohoy [Hello] Steemians!


Let me give you some artwork backgrounder trivia question, can you name the famous landmarks that I included in Pinoyhood blog's cover picture above?

If you have lived for years in the National Capital Region (NCR) of the Philippines, it would be easy for you to name those historical monuments, namely, the Quezon Memorial Shrine, the Oblation at the University of the Philippines, the Rizal Monument, and the Manila City Hall clock tower.

Trivia

  • The Quezon Memorial Shrine was designed by Federico Ilustre, a Filipino architect who won a competition held in 1951 for a planned monument for the late President Manuel L. Quezon.
  • The Oblation was sculpted by Guillermo Tolentino, a designated National Artist who also was a professor at the University of the Philippines' School of Fine Arts.
  • The Rizal Monument was designed by Richard Kissling, a Swiss sculptor. The memorial is dedicated to the Filipino nationalist, Dr. José Rizal, who was executed by firing squad for his revolutionary writings on December 30, 1896 when the Philippines was under the Spanish regime.
  • The Manila City Hall clock tower is the largest clock tower in the Philippines.

The other items that I did not mention in our trivia are the Philippine flag symbols (three stars and the sun), Mount Mayon, a torch and its bearer, a sailboat, and the Philippine eagle.

Making Pinoyhood's Cover Image

Pinoyhood's cover image is a transformative work just like those thumbnail images in silhouette found in Google.

Using MS Paint as my art tool, I was able to resize and recolor each one of the items.

Here are the RGB color values:

  • Blue = 0, 0, 255
  • Red = 255, 0, 0
  • Yellow = 251, 209, 25

Cleaning the image was easy, with the help of Adobe Photoshop of course.

For the finishing touches, I adjusted the colors, edited some thumbnails, then placed my 'Pinoyhood' blog title (Topeka font) and added effects to make it glow.

Here's the finished cover image:

You can find this whole cover image on my new Pinoyhood's Facebook Page also. I made one so I could introduce the blockchain to my friends and share my posts.

About my Profile Picture or logo, I just cut the "P" letter from the title and saved it as a PNG image.

By the way, I cropped this part of the image for my blog's header:

The bar image with the 3 stars at the bottom of this post came from the cover as well.

I hope you enjoyed this post and learned something too. Please don't forget to upvote and resteem if you want. Thanks!

Live great!

TL



@pinoyhood
Mabuhay!


Social Links


Pinoyhood Facebook Page
Pinoyhood WeKu Blog


Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55