My Top 3 Entries To The Pinky and Spiky Missing the Cruise Comics Contest

in #pinkyandspiky5 years ago (edited)

Hi Pinky and Spiky fans,

Today is the last day of submission of entries. I was given the task to choose the three entries that made me laugh out of the bunch of 25 comics. Wow that is the biggest number of entries that I have seen so far after joining this contest.

It is 3 hours away from the dealine which is 12:00PM UTC. I have to go on an errand and I decided I pick my choices now. Should there be entries coming in after this, I leave the judging to @organduo and @laputis. Oh by the way this post is made on steempeak so that I can schedule the posting just before 12:00PM UTC.

Here are the entries that made me smile and some laugh. I also had to consider how the comics was done. Given the number of entries we have to be nit picky or consider every advantage one entry has over the other.

First place: by theonlyway


I chose this because on the third panel the face of Pinky is beaming with gladness and hope that made me smile. Her trusting Spiky on a seemingly dangerous ship warmed my heart and made it go LOL. I even laughed more to find out that the ship is an inflatable toy or something. Great story telling. I love the progress on each panel as I wanted to read more good job on that.

Second place: by dinglehopper


This entry gave me just enough reason to smile. I love the idea of the story. It is not a typical reason why they missed the ship. I love the thought process as I agree with it. I had experienced the same situation wherein I could not tell if a car or a distant object is approaching or leaving. That made this entry memorable and unique good job. The art is superb too especially the glistening sun and the light it casted on the characters. The scarf floating by the wind is a nice touch I love it.

Third place: by khiabels


I think this entry would be just fine even without the dialogue. The picture says it right to my face. The gang would do anything in order to catch a missed ship. Dietrich, Spiky and Cornelius gave me that emotion that made me laugh. No words needed just look at how their reactions are. Dietrich seems like is about to fart oops excuse me. On the artistic side I love the details that were put on the bags and luggage. One Steemian noticed this entry and I think he loves the dorkiness feel to it.

Hope you like the choices.
Once again @organduo and @laputis thank you for the opportunity I hope you see this post before the deadline.

@theithei

Sort:  

Thanks for your choices! Don't forget to add "neoxian" tag to start earning NEOXAG coins.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I actually seen that from you and started using neoxian tag I do not know for some reason why I forgot to use it here. Thank you once again for the reminder and for sharing what you think will help the community. :)

You are very welcome! I will announce the winners and transfer prizes later tonight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your choice, Singapore, I would like to go to Singapore someday.

Congratulations @theithei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67