Pinky-mon & Spiky-oh! - Pinky & Spiky Drawing Contest - Playing Cards!

in #pinkyandspiky6 years ago (edited)

Good Evening Steemunity,

Here is my participation for @organduo and @laputis' Pinky & Spiky Comic Contest. This week the theme is 'Playing Cards'.

For my entry I deliberately took the context of the theme the wrong way in an attempt to be creative. Pinky and Spiky are playing the new trading card game 'Pinky-mon and Spiky-oh' (a play on Pokémon and Yu-gi-oh!). Cheeky Victor and Spiky are trying to pull a fast one on Pinky but he knows his trading cards too well. :D

P&Splaying cards.png
Click/Touch the image for fullscreen.

If English is not your first language, here is the speech in writing for easier translation:

Spiky
Hey Pinky, do you want to trade my "rare" Victor card for your Shiny Cornelius card?

Pinky
Hang on Spiky, let me have a closer look at that "victor" card, something doesn't seem right!

Spiky
It's the Japanese special edition, Pinky. It is very rare!

Pinky
I'm not sure Spiky. Why is the card name 'Dietrich'? There also seems to be something underneath...

Victor
Shoot! We almost had you fooled!

Pinky
Haha, almost Victor! My eyes are too sharp.

Seperator Animation2.gif

Below is the video process of the whole drawing, sped up of course for faster viewing!

I hope you enjoyed watching and viewing my entry!

Sort:  

Excellent creativity! Very surprising...

Thank you :) I hope I got all of their names right. :)

Oh yes. You have a good memory!

Wow I am super impressed with the video and end result. Good luck in the competition. Upvoted and resteemed. You are an amazing artist with a great sense of humor too 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Thank you very much @sallybeth23!

I try to think outside of the box as often as I can. :D

Much appreciation for the Upvote and Resteem!

This is a really well thought out and layered piece @magiccleatus. Those who know all the references will appreciate this greatly ;) the video is a great addition too! It gives a good insight into how your mind creates :)

Thanks @gardeningchef! I'm glad you like the video, I was worried it was sped up to much and was disorientating to watch. :D

It seemed fine for me! I knew exactly what you were doing in each instance :)

Amazing i appreciate your creativity.

Thanks for the kind comment! :D

I enjoyed watching the video. Very creative.

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed the video.

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86