Pinky And Spiky Drawing Contest - Week #4

HELLO STEEMIAN FRIENDS! Here is my entry to “Pinky And Spiky Art Contest Week #4”. Thank you @organduo and your lovely wife @laputis for hosting this fun and funny contest. I think that Spiky might have made a naughty boo boo... or did he do it on purpose? Either way Pinky looks like she’s going to blow her top. He painted her lovely white house and white picket fence into a morbid everything green house. She was gone for a few days visiting her brother and sister in law, and their three little piglets and when she came home it looked like this. Watch out Pinky, you might huff and puff and accidentally blow that house down!



92189D49-F45F-47FB-B6B5-0086420932D0.jpeg



5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Thank you @meme.elena for viewing! Your very kind friend❣️

Nice story. Very creative! I like how Spiky put green paint all over himself.

Well I think Spiky is a little messy when he paints! Reminds me sometimes when I paint rooms or whatever, I tend to look like that. Really getting into the work! I think the green goes well with the two tones of blue❣️

What's that famous painting of an old couple in front of a barn or farm? Is that the American Gothic? That's what I think of when I saw this.

Ha ha very funny 😄! That painting is very famous in Iowa. I was actually ask to draw a mural of this painting on a building downtown here where I live. But at that time I was 22 years old and new to the town and they weren’t going to supply the paint and they expected me to do it for free, so I didn’t do it, it would have been good publicity for me that’s for sure. If I would have lived in the town longer, I could have had a fund raising . Rick and I just opened our own store up and we of course work very long hours. Thank you friend ❣️

Funny! I may save that one Thanks my friend.

Oh thank you @enjoywithtroy! I’m glad you found it funny❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68