Snarky And Heather, My Tribute To Pinky & SpikysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pinkyandspiky6 years ago (edited)

17b2dc7f-9969-4274-989a-fbe5c8843755.png

I created this webcomics Snarky and Heather. This is my tribute to the talented @organduo and @laputis.

I continued on with the story of Pinky and Spiky Cutting Apple Trees. Heather the badger collected the branches falling while Pinky is up the trees cutting. She then took them home not being noticed by anyone and built a tree house. Her buddy, Snarky the coyote came and started giving unsolicited comments.

Hope you like it.
Happy Easter.
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

That's interesting. You cut down a tree to build a house, but you helped it build a house. It's warm. That's great.

Yeah Pinky and spiky were the ones cutting and Heather thought she can use the branches

And she didn't.

I greatly appreciate your kind words @dinglehopper

You are so talented @dinglehopper :) Your pair of characters do credit to Mrs Bertie :)

Thank you Dee 😊

I like especially the third panel where Heather is looking down while saying that Pinky and Spiky let her take the branches. She feels kinda guilty, doesn't she?

I'm glad you noticed that 😁. I guess I am improving on my skills in being able to draw or hint on an emotion with webcomics.

I can see your improvement :D! it's just a matter o practice right?

Thanks @cobmaximus. Yes, creating content on a regular basis will help improve our skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34