Pinky's Invention - Comic Strip for #pinkyandspiky contest

in #pinkyandspiky6 years ago

Hey there everyone! This week I was able to join #pinkyandspiky's contest. Here you can see the rules and directions of the contest.

This week the theme is fish oil. I like to picture Pinky as the funny and silly of the pair, always imaginative and creative. On the other hand, Spiky is the brains of the two. I'm not sure if that's the original intention of @organduo or @laputis hehe, I've seen both Pinky and Spiky doing smart or silly things. Maybe because Pinky looks more cheerful to me, that's why I wanted to make him (her?) very credulous and funny.

Pinky and Spiky for sure have grown to have lots of personality, and they could very well be made into a great kids book (hint, hint to @organduo and @laputis). IF you haven't tried out this contest you should, it's lots of fun.

Also, if you haven't seen the interview that @deemarshall made to me, you can take a look at it here. It was lots of fun to be interviewed by her, she made some good questions and dig deep into what made me do comics in steemit.

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics and help support the community by upvoting and resteeming.

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Lol, I'd love to see them try :D

Oh no, Spiky, we're drownblurbpblurp

death

hahaha I love how you end it with death xD so tragic hahaha

This is the first I've seen of this promotion and cartoon of #pinkyandspiky , looks like it would be some fun, old school fun. Memes are lazy cartoonists who lacked the skills to draw if they are only using photos. Cartoons I guess were the forerunner of the modern day meme.
This gets my approval and another look around , maybe I'll even get involved.

oh I would like to see a comic made by you :D! you could also try to join my funny comic contest every saturday :)

I'll consider it, I won't promise it though. I have an old friend from junior high school & high school days that does a cartoon named "BeesWax"' and he is really talented. He has told me how tough it is to do daily cartoons and cartoons in general. I don't think I could ever tackle a daily project. I would elaborate more but I really have to get going, I fell asleep earlier without writing my Daily Dose of Sultnpapper and I need to get it done so I can go back to sleep.

hahaha yes daily commitments are hard to achieve sometimes. But it's good to hear that you know some of the basics on how to make a comic. Maybe whenever you have time or feel in the mood to draw something silly you could try to incorporate those teachings there

I have the mind for comics , just not the artistic talent.

Artistic talent is a skill you can get better by practicing. But for the purpose of this contest, you can do stick figures and simple drawings for your comic, as long as it's funny that's what it counts

Skipy face says it all haha.

I think m gonna give comic a go. Will join ur discord soon

yay!!! It's lots of fun :) I bet you'll love it :)

"Add fish oil then car become submarine... Hmm... sounds fishy..." Spiky thought...
😅

oh no xD how did I miss that line xD!!! that's so clever hahaha

Good luck) Comic cool))

Congratulations @cobmaximus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh jeez- Good luck to them in using their "submarine"

That's some technology you don't want to try out xD

i wish it were that easy!! if i put chicken fat into my engine does that mean the car will turn into an airplane? lolol

and that's how you get a degree in aerospace engineering xD

I can see the look on Spiky thinking to himself "Sounds fishy!".
Hehehe!

hahaha yeah I missed that completly, but at least his face expression says it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71