Petals PinkFlowerday Contest Entry #2 by Sunscape "Hellebore"

in #pinkflowerday6 years ago

pinkflowerday lenten-roses-sunscape-3.jpg

The Hellebore's or Lenten Roses are blooming right now in my sun garden, albeit under fresh snow at the moment. I have three colors, the pink, dark red and a white with rose spots on the flowers. I love that they always come out very early in April to celebrate the beginning of Spring.


Thank you to @adrianobalan and @sardrt for creating this new community #petals and #rosespenweekend #pinkflowerday #yellowflowerday on Steemit.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

very beautiful and beautiful flowers, I really liked her@sunscape..

This is why I love Steemit, I get to see so many beautiful flowers I've never seen before! This is lovely!

I so agree, I love seeing all the nature posts and especially seeing them through the eyes of so many photograph styles. Fun!

I learnt something new. They are in bloom here too but I did not know their name.

Glad you enjoy seeing the flowers as much as I like posting my garden photos.

I really do. The poem your post inspired is up. Stop by if you have a moment. Loved to get your impression:)

I think I have heard of these roses, but never seen one in person. So interesting that they are an early bloomer and what unique and beautiful petals they have! Great capture! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82