Every flower is a soul blossoming in nature. Gerard De Nerval 🌸 My entry for the #pinkflowerday by @petals 🌸

in #pinkflowerday6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear Steemians!

As you know, I love photography and contests.
I love this kind of competition because you can discover the exceptional work of the Steemians and reward it. It's also another way to interact with new people who share the same passion.
By the way, if you like macro photography, you can join my [50 SBD TO WIN] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2

Today I'm a challenger and this is my entry for the #pinkflowerday contest by @petals! This is a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To know more about this contest, click here! ^^.

20180906_185106-01.jpeg

I love to find this kind of wonderful gift on my way... I took this picture when I was walking around Brest.

20180902_160128-01.jpeg

Brest is a nice city in the Finistère department in Brittany (Bretagne, France).
The Brittany region whose capital is Rennes, covers four departments (Finistère, Côtes-d'Armor, Morbihan and Ile et Vilaine) and has a regional language recognized which is Breton. He is also taught in many Breton schools.

Located in a sheltered position not far from the western tip of the peninsula, and the western extremity of metropolitan France, Brest is an important harbor and the second French military port after Toulon
source

20180715_121118-01.jpeg

The Brittany coast is very diverse with coastal expanses, coves, dunes and long sandy beaches. You can find a very interesting fauna and flora to photograph.

flower-3091451_1280.jpg
source

There is a multitude of beautiful flowers to see and I wanted to capture his image to keep it in my mind and share it with you for this contest! Flowers put on color and love in our lives, we must take care of them!

coast-2817377_1280.jpg

It is not easy to photograph something alive like this flower that moves with the wind. But it's a good exercise to practice patience ^^. This photo was taken with my smartphone Samsung Galaxy S7 because at the moment I do not have professional equipment but it will come ...


source

Thank you @petals for organizing this kind of contest I find it really fun!
Have a nice day and Good Luck to all the challengers!

—-
—-

I NEED YOUR HELP STEEMIANS!

bitmoji-20180716092827.png

As promised I will organize a new contest soon! I would like this time to increase the earnings to have more rewarded winners. For example, a big price for the 1st one but also prices for the 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th.

I saw the quality of the photos in my last contest and I must say that I was very frustrated about not being able to give more prizes.

I saw that there is sponsorship for other contests here in Steemit. I would like to understand the way these contests receive these funds.

That's why, I need your help my friends! Feel free to contact me on Steemit.chat if :

  • You are actually sponsoring contests or want to help with me with next one.
  • You know the way the sponsorships are made and can help me to understand it better.
  • You know Steemians that usually bring funds to the contests prize pools.

I hope in a close future to be able to build big prize pools and bring these contest to the next step.

The goal is to reward quality work on this platform. Of course this time I will be more demanding on the rules to avoid the plagiarism of photos. I saw that it was done a lot in the competitions and I refuse to reward work that would not be original!

Thank you for your support and see you soon for a new contest !!!

20180722_134635.jpg

If you liked reading this article or enjoy the pictures, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support. See you soon for new flamingirl's adventures in the Canary Islands!!

Much love from France ❤

Sort:  

Wonderful collection

Posted using Partiko Android

Much Love from Canada.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the post, flamingirl.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Awesome Quality Photos It has been very nice. If I tell you how to post from my perspective, then I would say it is very cool.

Wow amazing flowers green and pink clr

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing shots my friend !

Very beautiful. Upvoted.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are awesome @flamingirl and absolutely right on.what you said thatvevery flowers is a soul of blossoming of nature

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful click.
This is my photo looks qiute similar right.

IMG_20180809_123757-01.jpeg

These photos are amazing. I love the 1 with the bee the most. It's so fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37